Still no DSi mode exploit?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Nintendude92, Sep 4, 2010.

Sep 4, 2010

Still no DSi mode exploit? by Nintendude92 at 2:12 AM (1,564 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Nintendude92
    OP

    Member Nintendude92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if there have been any teams trying to mess with the Dsi still. I know we are probably all content with using our flashcards to run everything, but I'm curious because I haven't heard anything about it in the longest time
     
  2. Tornadosurvives

    Newcomer Tornadosurvives Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
  3. sstomouth

    Banned sstomouth Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    It is actually possible to enable this exploit using an Action Replay. [​IMG]

    http://dsibrew.org/wiki/Using_Action_Repla...i-Mode_Homebrew

    So you don't actually need to order an expensive flashcart if you want to start messing with DSi homebrew. You can just go to the store and grab a game and an action replay and you're set.
     
  4. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Weird, ARDSi is only used to write sav files. flashcart is still needed.
     
  5. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Action Replay is used to launch the homebrew to write the wifi chip, and to write the sav file into the retail game (Cooking Coach or Classic Word Games).

    It avoid you to have to buy a flashcart, but you still need to own one of those two retail games.
     
  6. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ARDSi is equivalent to AR Media Edition i.e. it can load homebrew apps e.g. the DSiLink Installer.
     
  7. sstomouth

    Banned sstomouth Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    No, ARDSi can also load the installer. No flashcard is needed.
     

Share This Page