SSBB not working on my Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by stonecoldboy3, Feb 2, 2008.

Feb 2, 2008
  1. stonecoldboy3
    OP

    Member stonecoldboy3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States


  2. Julian017

    Newcomer Julian017 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That's what you get for downloading a demo [​IMG]
     
  3. UchihaE

    Newcomer UchihaE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I had the same problem. I just turned off my wii without taking out brawl and turn it on and it just reads it
     
  4. stonecoldboy3
    OP

    Member stonecoldboy3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    wth do u mean
     
  5. stonecoldboy3
    OP

    Member stonecoldboy3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    did that and it said it couldnt read it or the wiikey con. disc 1.3
     
  6. Libomasus

    Newcomer Libomasus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Seems like a coin flip, since it works fine for me. Do you have the latest Wii firmware?
     
  7. stonecoldboy3
    OP

    Member stonecoldboy3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    yes and btw the first time i put brawl in it updated to 25% and it said update failed
     
  8. blindr

    Member blindr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    well you prolly burnt a coaster
     
  9. stonecoldboy3
    OP

    Member stonecoldboy3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    wat do u mean
     
  10. stonecoldboy3
    OP

    Member stonecoldboy3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    can u link me to gcos with 1.3 wiikey con. disc
     
  11. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
  12. stonecoldboy3
    OP

    Member stonecoldboy3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    no im just asking why it doesnt it work thats all and im buying on american release
     
  13. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    So what if you're buying the US game. Does it being in Japanese make it not worthy of being paid for?
    Forget it, I'll stop before this gets to something bad.
     
  14. stonecoldboy3
    OP

    Member stonecoldboy3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    wat [​IMG] u r a f@g
     
  15. Akoji

    Member Akoji +5 internets to psyfira for avatar.

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    lachine qc. canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Seriously, Twiffle, why do you come on this forum when you are so anti-piracy. This is the purpose of the forum. I think im not the only one who's getting tired of your bashing. It's easy to say those things when you live in Japan and have a direct access to the game.
     
  16. Pigiot

    Member Pigiot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    I'd say you either got a bad copy or you got a bad burn.
     
  17. stonecoldboy3
    OP

    Member stonecoldboy3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    burned it twice ooo and i got the mediafire version
     
  18. Osaka

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    maybe its the brand of disk you are using?
     
  19. Pigiot

    Member Pigiot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Never heard of the mediafire version..
    Pretty sure the rapidshare version is legit.
    I would use that one
     
  20. apd

    Member apd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    That's what I was thinking either that or a bad burn/batch of dvds. One thing that gets me though is why when people click on the disc channel do they move the Wii remote in a circular motion while pointing at the disc as if that'll make it work ? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page