Spongebob Atlantis Squarepantis Ds Freezes

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by playa7417, Mar 30, 2011.

Mar 30, 2011
  1. playa7417
    OP

    Newcomer playa7417 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys. Im new here. I wasnt sure if this was the right place for this post.. Ive been lookin all over the internet & forums for an answer with no success.

    Im trying to play Spongebob's Atlantis Squarepantis DS.

    I got an Acekard2i.
    Akaio 1.8.6a.

    Ive tried every single rom that i can find; Usa & Like 3 different EU.

    And every time i get to the third level, the game just freezes.
    I tried disabling anti-piracy. Still freezes.
    I tried disabling cheats. Still freezes.
    I tried disabling ds download play. Still freezes.
    I even tried changing the save type to all different sizes. Still freezes.

    Its a lil kids game I kno. But i was enjoyin playin it with my lil nephew lol.
    I haven't had ANY problems with any roms on my acekard2i. except for this one & for some reason FIFA 10 & 11.

    I think ive tried everything that I could on my own to MY best knowledge.
    Can anybody help?
     
  2. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Have you tried formatting your SD using SD Formatter? Also, when did this game come out?
     
  3. lompoc

    Banned lompoc Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    lower firmware will fix problem
     
  4. playa7417
    OP

    Newcomer playa7417 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Yea. I formatted the card using the panasonic formatter or wutever its called.
    the game is pretty old i think. Not sure when it came out.

    Lower firmware will fix the problem?
    Thanx for the solution.

    Just one quick question..

    Is there a way to have both firmwares at the same time? and choose which one u use at a time? kinda like with the cheats.src files or wutever? U understand wut i mean?

    Because if i need a lower firmware to run this game.. but i need a newer firmware to run other games like pokemon black and stuff.. then do i have to go back and forth putting the older firmware and newer firmware over and over?
     
  5. lompoc

    Banned lompoc Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    no post megupload save so i can play it on lower firmware to check it
     
  6. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    LOL lompoc is a troll. Don't listen to him. Wait a bit. I'll try it on my acekard and I'll tell you if it freezes.
     
  7. lompoc

    Banned lompoc Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    your a joke and shut up already
     
  8. lompoc

    Banned lompoc Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    use 1.8.1 and it dont freeze

    buy more then one micro to play all games some work on new firmware some work on lower try wuts best for you i got 5 micros sold 8gb yesterday for 15 bucks enjoy.
     
  9. playa7417
    OP

    Newcomer playa7417 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Alright man. Thanx for the help. =)
     
  10. playa7417
    OP

    Newcomer playa7417 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Well I tried runnin da game with Akaio 1.8.1.

    And it still froze ='(..
     
  11. playa7417
    OP

    Newcomer playa7417 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I figured out what the problem waz..

    The micro sd card that i was using was an 8gb class 2 sanddisk. and it froze.
    Then i tried a noname 2gb class 4 micro sd card and the game runs flawlessly???

    I thought one of the so-called nicest features of acekard was that it could run any size card with no lag or wut ever??
    Well apperantly not. So The class of the card definately does impact the performance of the acekard?

    Should i buy an 8gb CLASS 4 micro sd card then??
     

Share This Page