Spirit Tracks + AKAIO 1.7 = Fail :(

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by doeo, Jun 28, 2010.

Jun 28, 2010
  1. doeo
    OP

    Banned doeo Banned

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hey all...
    I have a problem with playing Spirit Tracks on my DSi XL using an AceKard2i.
    I was in the Sand Temple and I killed the boss.
    I got the bow of light and went to the train.
    Anjean gave me the Lokomo sword and the video of link and the sword was playing.
    Right when the video is about to finish, the game lagged.
    I had to repeat the whole temple and the boss.
    I did that.
    Again I got the lokomo sword and AGAIN IT LAGGED AT THAT SAME SECOND OF THE VIDEO [​IMG]
    Did anyone experience this before? :'(
    I am using AKAIO 1.7 so.. please help me!
    Thx guys.
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Post a bug report on the AKAIO forums, and include your SAVE FILE.
     
  3. doeo
    OP

    Banned doeo Banned

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Thanks I did.
    Hopefully they'll reply soon.
     
  4. h0ser81

    Member h0ser81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    You sure it's just not a problem with your SDHC card? Have you tried it with a higher class card? With the plain old 2 Gig that came with my AK2i, in game areas with lots of sprites would lag, cut-scenes would lag, etc. Put in a class 4 8GB SDHC card and all of that is now gone.
     
  5. doeo
    OP

    Banned doeo Banned

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Don't have one :/
    Hopefully I'll get one soon.
    What I tried for now is getting a new ROM and replacing my old .NDS (That sometimes does the trick for me when a game freezes).
    And formatting my Micro SD with the Panasonic Formatter.
    I'm now putting the files back to my Micro SD and I can't wait to see if it works!
     
  6. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Provide more details on how to trigger the exploit with step by step instructions because I dont play this game and thus have no idea how to traverse the dungeon.
     
  7. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    probably best to provide you with a save normmatt as its right near the end of the game
     
  8. CrimzonEyed

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    try backup your files and format your microSD card with Panasonic sd formatter.
    i do that about once every 2 month myself.

    EDIT: obs saw u allready is doing/did it sorry for not reading trought all post but im so good damm tired at the moment.
     
  9. doeo
    OP

    Banned doeo Banned

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yeah it's ok.
    I'm trying the game now to see if it works and Normmat the upload is in progress [​IMG]
     
  10. CrimzonEyed

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    a little note on the panasonic sd formatter: Open "Options" befor you format the sd card and select,
    Format typ: Full (Erase ON)
    this has to be done every time you start the formatter since it don't save your settings. (at least it doesn't do it for me)
     

Share This Page