ROM Hack [Spider] ARCode

KazoWAR

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2008
Messages
1,949
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Winter Haven
XP
1,957
Country
United States
V1.01
Based on the Action Replay DS Code Types

Use ar2bin to convert a cheat code into a cht file. By default, arcode.bin will load arcode.cht from the root.

Should work on All Old 3DS FW 9.X versions except anything higher then 9.5.0-22.
Run with http://bit.ly/1LgLvSG (http://dukesrg.no-ip.org/3ds/rop/?LoadCode.dat&arcode.bin)

Limitations
Code only executes once. So no freezing values, or enable/disable with button combos while in-game.
16-bit conditionals do not currently include the masking feature.
Non of the code hacks work.

Offsets are based on the FCRAM dump offsets. ARCode will automatically add 0x14000000 to them.


AR DS ode type documentation http://doc.kodewerx.org/hacking_nds.html

https://www.mediafire.com/?gfkbqbsem0j4bi7

dump memory with this https://www.mediafire.com/?vp1sn61ow2i5ozz
Binless chtless ARCode:

http://lunarcookies.github.io/cheat.html

Paste the codes, scan the QR code and get the PROFIT!

Hardcoded limit of 96 codes, but I don't think the 3DS is capable of scanning a QR with more than ~70 codes.
dump memory with this http://dukesrg.no-ip.org/3ds/rop?memdump.dat&FCRAMx.bin (edit x for different mem dumps)

compiled code list https://gbatemp.net/threads/spider-arcode.383937/page-36#post-5435805

code database http://gbatemp.net/threads/spider-database-ar3ds-arcode-database-for-3ds.388252/
 

KazoWAR

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2008
Messages
1,949
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Winter Haven
XP
1,957
Country
United States
This looks great. Can you give a little example? Like what if I wanted to load this: http://pastebin.com/Exb98yWR

What exactly would I enter?
Probably something like this where XXXXXXX is the offset that differs based on game region.
Code:
EXXXXXXX 00000018
FF01869F FFFFFFFF
0000FFFF 000000FF
000000FF 000900FF
D2000000 00000000
 

DarkFlare69

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2014
Messages
5,145
Trophies
2
Location
Ohio
XP
4,547
Country
United States
Probably something like this where XXXXXXX is the offset that differs based on game region.
Code:
EXXXXXXX 00000018
FF01869F FFFFFFFF
0000FFFF 000000FF
000000FF 000900FF
D2000000 00000000
I was pretty good with AR codes back in the day. This looks very similiar (Same terminator) so I'll probably be good with this. Thanks for the release.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

cearp

瓜老外
Developer
Joined
May 26, 2008
Messages
8,514
Trophies
1
XP
7,333
Country
Tuvalu
fantastic release! i just hope all the code formats will be the same for all implementations (like rxtools' future codes, gw's future codes.. etc)
dumping the ram is fine - once i find a value i like the look of and want to change it, is it simple to something really basic like 'set' a value at an address? (and how?)
are there limitation to this release? i would imagine it can only do something 'once' - as in, you couldn't make it increment hp by 1 each time you press L (for example)?
because that would require an actual cheat process, but since it is via the spider exploit it just does stuff one on activation, correct?
thank you!

I was pretty good with AR codes back in the day.

your age on this site says you are 14...? :D

-edit - i saw you added the limitations (or i simply missed them beforehand...) thanks
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

BullyWiiPlaza

Nintendo Hacking <3
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
1,932
Trophies
0
XP
2,433
Country
Germany
KazoWAR, I got it to work at least. :)

Can you please make it so that memory dumps don't overwrite each other? Basically if file exists add (1) to the file name until it won't overwrite? Taking the SD Card out every time might be annoying.

Another question is how do I use a search template in an action replay code?
Code:
Find XXXXXXXX XXXXXXXX,
go to offset ZZZZZZZZ
and there write value VVVVVVVV
That is essential since most addresses are dynamic.

Code:
EXXXXXXX 00000018
FF01869F FFFFFFFF
0000FFFF 000000FF
000000FF 000900FF
D2000000 00000000 <- That line is redundant, it doesn't need to be terminated
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

darksweet

5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. 1.. OMEGA FLARE
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
322
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,363
Country
wait i'm confuse with this application is this a cheat code app. for 3ds and how can i activate it, the spider exploit freeze when i go home menu?
 

BullyWiiPlaza

Nintendo Hacking <3
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
1,932
Trophies
0
XP
2,433
Country
Germany
How exactly does this work?:unsure:

It simplifies making hacks with Spider since it can accept Action Replay codes now (which the coder needs to write) instead of C code so now more people can join with hacking games.

Basically, the C code KazoWAR has written interpretes the AR codes and writes to the memory accordingly in contrast to before where you needed to write the C code for writing to the memory.

For the user it's the same thing as before.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Cey and Margen67

darksweet

5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. 1.. OMEGA FLARE
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
322
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,363
Country
It simplifies making hacks with Spider since it can accept Action Replay codes now (which the coder needs to write) instead of C code so now more people can join with hacking games.

Basically, the C code KazoWAR has written interpretes the AR codes and writes to the memory accordingly in contrast to before where you needed to write the C code for writing to the memory.

For the user it's the same thing as before.


how can we make this work on a spider, the spider freeze when you go to home menu right? is this work's with retail carts
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: https://www.aldireviewer.com/cattlemens-ranch-corned-beef-reuben-bites/