1. KazoWAR

    OP KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,947
    Country:
    United States
    V1.01
    Based on the Action Replay DS Code Types

    Use ar2bin to convert a cheat code into a cht file. By default, arcode.bin will load arcode.cht from the root.

    Should work on All Old 3DS FW 9.X versions except anything higher then 9.5.0-22.
    Run with http://bit.ly/1LgLvSG (http://dukesrg.no-ip.org/3ds/rop/?LoadCode.dat&arcode.bin)

    Limitations
    Code only executes once. So no freezing values, or enable/disable with button combos while in-game.
    16-bit conditionals do not currently include the masking feature.
    Non of the code hacks work.

    Offsets are based on the FCRAM dump offsets. ARCode will automatically add 0x14000000 to them.


    AR DS ode type documentation http://doc.kodewerx.org/hacking_nds.html

    https://www.mediafire.com/?gfkbqbsem0j4bi7

    dump memory with this https://www.mediafire.com/?vp1sn61ow2i5ozz
    dump memory with this http://dukesrg.no-ip.org/3ds/rop?memdump.dat&FCRAMx.bin (edit x for different mem dumps)

    compiled code list https://gbatemp.net/threads/spider-arcode.383937/page-36#post-5435805

    code database http://gbatemp.net/threads/spider-database-ar3ds-arcode-database-for-3ds.388252/
     
  2. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,134
    Country:
    United States
    This looks great. Can you give a little example? Like what if I wanted to load this: http://pastebin.com/Exb98yWR

    What exactly would I enter?
     
    Anonymous456 and Margen67 like this.
  3. KazoWAR

    OP KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,947
    Country:
    United States
    Probably something like this where XXXXXXX is the offset that differs based on game region.
    Code:
    EXXXXXXX 00000018
    FF01869F FFFFFFFF
    0000FFFF 000000FF
    000000FF 000900FF
    D2000000 00000000
    
     
    Anonymous456 and Margen67 like this.
  4. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,134
    Country:
    United States
    I was pretty good with AR codes back in the day. This looks very similiar (Same terminator) so I'll probably be good with this. Thanks for the release.
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  5. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,332
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    fantastic release! i just hope all the code formats will be the same for all implementations (like rxtools' future codes, gw's future codes.. etc)
    dumping the ram is fine - once i find a value i like the look of and want to change it, is it simple to something really basic like 'set' a value at an address? (and how?)
    are there limitation to this release? i would imagine it can only do something 'once' - as in, you couldn't make it increment hp by 1 each time you press L (for example)?
    because that would require an actual cheat process, but since it is via the spider exploit it just does stuff one on activation, correct?
    thank you!

    your age on this site says you are 14...? :D

    -edit - i saw you added the limitations (or i simply missed them beforehand...) thanks
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  6. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,134
    Country:
    United States
    I started programming & coding at age 8 :P
     
  7. Rurounik9999

    Rurounik9999 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Brazil
    Could this be done with MH4U for example? Even though it's extra encrytion added by Capcom?
     
  8. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,134
    Country:
    United States
    Why you askin me? XD
     
  9. KazoWAR

    OP KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,947
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think the browser can be opened when that game.
     
  10. Rurounik9999

    Rurounik9999 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Brazil
    Just asking.
    Yeah... don't know either :rofl2:
     
  11. Rurounik9999

    Rurounik9999 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Brazil
    You're right... Sadly.
     
  12. BullyWiiPlaza

    BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,932
    Country:
    Germany
    Great, I'll have to try this out. This definitely simplifies stuff.

    A link to the DS codetypes documentation wouldn't be bad:
    http://gamehacking.org/vb/threads/6328-

    Also, can we have the memory dump source code too?

    Thanks!
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  13. KazoWAR

    OP KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,947
    Country:
    United States
    reuploaded memdump with source
     
    Margen67 and BullyWiiPlaza like this.
  14. BullyWiiPlaza

    BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,932
    Country:
    Germany
    KazoWAR, I got it to work at least. :)

    Can you please make it so that memory dumps don't overwrite each other? Basically if file exists add (1) to the file name until it won't overwrite? Taking the SD Card out every time might be annoying.

    Another question is how do I use a search template in an action replay code?
    Code:
    Find XXXXXXXX XXXXXXXX,
    go to offset ZZZZZZZZ
    and there write value VVVVVVVV
    That is essential since most addresses are dynamic.

     
    Margen67 likes this.
  15. darksweet

    darksweet 5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. 1.. OMEGA FLARE
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    wait i'm confuse with this application is this a cheat code app. for 3ds and how can i activate it, the spider exploit freeze when i go home menu?
     
  16. Manito

    Manito GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    319
    Country:
    United States
    How exactly does this work?:unsure:
     
  17. BullyWiiPlaza

    BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,932
    Country:
    Germany
    It simplifies making hacks with Spider since it can accept Action Replay codes now (which the coder needs to write) instead of C code so now more people can join with hacking games.

    Basically, the C code KazoWAR has written interpretes the AR codes and writes to the memory accordingly in contrast to before where you needed to write the C code for writing to the memory.

    For the user it's the same thing as before.
     
    Cey and Margen67 like this.
  18. darksweet

    darksweet 5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. 1.. OMEGA FLARE
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    306
    Country:

    how can we make this work on a spider, the spider freeze when you go to home menu right? is this work's with retail carts
     
  19. BullyWiiPlaza

    BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,932
    Country:
    Germany
    Spider only works with retail cards.
     
  20. darksweet

    darksweet 5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. 1.. OMEGA FLARE
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    306
    Country:

    i know so how can we activate this went playing the games
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Spider], ARCode,