Sorry for asking a question thats been asked.....

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by dgwillia, Mar 11, 2010.

  1. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah >_>. Trying to add some Cheats to my Pokemon Platinum (Using a M3Real), and i CANT remember how i used to do it. (Havent done it in months).

    Namely i wanted to add the cheats for some of the new event pokemon.
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    R4CCE,open up USRCHEAT.dat find the Platinum folder(or make a new one)then add your cheats [​IMG]
     
  3. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Wierd, i dont have a USRCHEAT.dat file in my System folder :wtf:.

    Maybe i need to redownload it or something
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Save it as cheats.db or something like that.
     
  5. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    sorry I forgot you were using M3,anyways get the right cheat database for you then do what i said(or do above)
     
  6. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, figured it out. Thanks a ton guys [​IMG]
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    what are the event codes that you are talking about?
    those from KazoWAR? if yes.. then i had already included them in the previous previous update

    EDIT:
    for your info.. the latest m3 firmware supports usrcheat.dat
     
  8. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Didn't know that. [​IMG] Then again I might have and it slipped my mind.
     
  9. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    not many of us would know if dsrules didn't tell me about it ...

    dgwillia,
    if you are still having problem adding the code then forward it to me
    i will add it into the DB for you [​IMG]
    there should be an update once HG/SS is out [​IMG]
     
  10. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    The newest ones, like the Gamestop Jirachi and Pichu, and a few others. The Cheat.db that i have only has the older ones (Like Shaymin, Rotom and a few others)

    Bah, cant get the codes to work >_>. They just dont activate for some reason

    Scratch that, just discovered Gamestop is having an event for Jirachi, and since i already got the Pichu over wi-fi, the only one im missing is Arceus.
     

Share This Page