Hacking Someone just want to sell homebrew

siauw

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Indonesia
Check this out that somebody want to sell homebrew. Just remember that homebrew is FREE
*Link removed*

grentuu

Trophies
XP
Country
Problem is there are a lot of people out there unaware that this can be done and more importantly that its free.

I have done numerous wii's for people and feel its morally wrong to charge.

But while I feel that way, at the end of the day if the person having it done is happy not much you can do.

You also have to take into account "time"

If you think back to when you were a complete noob. Then factor in the amount of time reading upgrading, downgrading, the risk of losing your wii. It's days not hours.

This guy removes all of that time factor for a small charge.

You could argue that everyone is capable of servicing their own car with a basic service. Some choose not to do it.

Still thinks its wrong though

Wii_Manic

Trophies
XP
Country
Yeah, there are loads of websites like this but luckily everytime their "customers" go to update their HBC they recieve a scam warning so hopefully these websites will dissapper soon.

VashTS

Beat it, son
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I agree with charging for time...that's what most businesses charge for and they charge well, like a lawyer...they make so much because they do spend a lot of time on cases, even if someone can research all the info for free themselves, they pay a lawyer to do so for them...knowledge and time is all i would charge for...if someone asks me how to do it, i'll show em what to read and even explain how this works to them, but if they want me to do it i'll tell its a cool fitty for service

King Zargo

I'm a Star
Trophies
XP
Country
Nepal
In the lower left corner there is a link that goes to *link removed*
With has a video with homebrew channel and GAMMA with the GBATemp logo on it.
They even got two testimonials from Erick and Jason.

It used to be $55 but now its $29

Hadrian