Hacking Some questions for 4.2 update...

panmusic

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Greece
I am new to the scene and that's the reason that I am pretty scared.
Any answer will bring some light to my lack of knowledge for homebrew methods.I have all the custom IOSes also installed(249,222,223) and I am using Wiiflow for my backups.
I installed HBC 1.05,the new bootmii and the new DVDX.As of now I have NO intention to update officially by Nintendo,but I am worried for some things.

1)With the release of a new Nintendo title,almost certainly I will be forced to a disc update.By installing Waninkoko's 4.2 updater,can I overcome this?I mean,is it possible to cheat the disc NOT to prompt for an update?

2)If I use ONCE Waninkoko's updater,am I screwed for the rest of my Wii's life by not be able never again officially update?Am I obliged to wait another unoficial updater release for every Nintendo update for now on?

3)Without officially updating,I can not use the Wii shop Channel.If I use the latest WiiSCU to access it,what will happen if I accidentally or forced update through Nintendo?Is it possible the Nintendo update to check that I am not using an official one for the Shop Channel and brick my system?

4)Is it a good idea to wait for a new IOS custom exploit before officially update?That way,the update will virginize my Wii but after that,I could use the new custom IOS.(I am scared,I know...)

5)Finally,if I update through Nintendo (having the latest HBC installed,so there is no way to lose it),are there any risks that the update will brick my Wii because I have custom IOSes installed?

Thanks in advance...

wiistarter

Trophies
XP
Country
1. NO... use preloader to block updates
2. NO... You can still update officially
3. Nintendo will never intentionally brick a wii. Nintendo will not know if you use WiiSCU
4. There is no need to update at all in any form. Wait until everything is fixed to work on the 4.2 before doing anything or you could lose everything