Some NO$GBA questions.

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by JoseGabriel, Feb 5, 2009.

Feb 5, 2009

Some NO$GBA questions. by JoseGabriel at 4:22 AM (1,429 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. JoseGabriel
    OP

    Newcomer JoseGabriel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mexico
    If I already loaded my ROM to it but I don't want to begin it again, am I able to load the SAV I have from that game?

    If so, how?

    And other one, probably noob, how do I dump the firmware and all that from my DS to it?

    Well, I think that's it for now.

    Thanks in advance,
    ~Jos
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    You can dump the firmware and BIOS files from your own DS using one of several tools. Here's one of them: http://nds.cmamod.com/2007/01/24/dsbf_dump...irmware-dumper/

    Once you get them, name them "firmware.bin" "BIOSNDS7.ROM" and "BIOSNDS9.ROM" and put them in the same folder as no$gba.

    Dumping a save file from your original game cartridge can be done with Rudolph's NDS Backup Tool or SavSender.
     
  3. JoseGabriel
    OP

    Newcomer JoseGabriel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ok I will do that, thanks Dan.

    I know how to dump the save from the original cartridge, but.. am I able to use this SAV in the NO$GBA?

    I don't want to begin my games again and such..
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Shuny's online save converter can convert to no$gba format as far as I know. If not, convert to RAW and then edit the "no$gba.ini" file to use RAW save files instead of "compressed" ones.
     
  5. JoseGabriel
    OP

    Newcomer JoseGabriel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mexico
    The shuny's online converter will convert it to a RAW file?
     
  6. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
  7. JoseGabriel
    OP

    Newcomer JoseGabriel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ok. Just another question.

    Do I change the format to an Acekard RPG RAW format .sav or to a NO$GBA .sav format?
     
  8. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    If you're going to be running the rom in no$gba, select the no$gba option. If that doesn't work, try the RAW option and change the no$gba.ini file accordingly.
     
  9. JoseGabriel
    OP

    Newcomer JoseGabriel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yup. I'm going to use the .nds.sav in the NO$GBA.

    And once I converted it to a NO$GBA .sav, will I be able to play it as a normal ROM?

    Just not beggining it all over again?
     
  10. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    That depends on how well no$gba emulates the game. It doesn't have 100% compatibility.
     
  11. JoseGabriel
    OP

    Newcomer JoseGabriel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mexico
    Now it works. I set the incorrect savetype for the game so that's why it wasn't working.

    In fact, most of it was because of your help. Thank you very much [​IMG]
     
  12. GaciX 69

    Newcomer GaciX 69 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Santiago de Chile
    Country:
    Chile
    I have a question about this topic. Is there an offline application who can do the same that the Shuny's Online Converter? Because I use a laptop and sometimes when I travel to some places I don't have internet signal. Thanks in advance for answers...
     
  13. JoseGabriel
    OP

    Newcomer JoseGabriel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mexico
    free bump for you dude.
     

Share This Page