Snes9x Multiplayer (adhoc net-play)

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by w0dash, Mar 1, 2013.

Mar 1, 2013
  1. w0dash
    OP

    Member w0dash noob

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello,

    does someone know how to get netplay to work with Snes9x 0.4.2?

    I tried to activate it and started the same game simultaneously on two PSPs, but the game just started normally. Pressing any key did nothing.

    When I quit the emulator, there was a short message that the connection was being closed, but thats all...
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think anybody's gotten it working. Development on all the ports stopped before implementing that in a functional manner (which is why other branches just greyed out the option).
     
  3. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i've seen youtube vids that show it working, but as rydian said, i don't think its actually working. i could never get it to connect.

    -another world
     
  4. Sleet

    Member Sleet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't tried it myself (lack a second PSP) but from what I read it works on the older version "Snes9xTYLsmcm Test 5 27/05/08". Can anyone test?
     
  5. w0dash
    OP

    Member w0dash noob

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Germany
    I just found out that the recommended build (http://filetrip.net/psp-downloads/homebrew/download-snespsp-tyl-042-mecm-f27535.html) contains a folder named "ADHOC".

    And within this folder is an another EBOOT.PBP. :yaypsp:

    I made a backup of the old EBOOT and copied over the one from the ADHOC folder.

    And with this one the PSP actually says its waiting for another PSP when you enable netplay.

    I currently don't have a second PSP to test this, but I hope that someone from you can. I am very exited... :)
     
  6. jaquanbutler

    Newcomer jaquanbutler Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    yes it works also u can have a psvita with the same version on your psp and still could play netplay
     

Share This Page