Hacking Sky3DS Corrupting Saves

LaurelAshley

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I started playing Nintendogs just for the hell of it (being nostalgic and all). I noticed after I had saved and went back in the next day, my save was gone. Then the second time I spent a ton of time and made a new game only to open it two days later and get "The save file is corrupted".
Now, it did this with Majora's Mask when I first opened it (even though I'd never had a save file of Majora's on my system, this being my first time playing) and it had to "delete the corrupted save". Didn't care much anyway because I was starting a new game.
I'm not entirely sure if this is due to a faulty Sky3DS (I've had it for a month-ish now and it's been working fine with some difficulties up until now), the game files themselves, or the SD card... I've had a lot of problems with Sky and my SD card in the past, but I thought everything was all good now.

Should I maybe just sell all this and get a 3DS with a lower firmware for Gateway?
If I can save this though, that would be best. God, if I had known I wouldn't have updated this thing.

malexj93

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Don't mean to revive a dead thread, but I've been having this same exact problem with Majora's Mask since it was released, and every time I make a new save, it's corrupted and deleted the next time I start the game. This only happens if the cart is reset (cart removed, 3DS powered off, exiting the settings app, maybe others), but if I don't turn off the console and just close the game and open it again, my saves are fine.

I don't really have a problem with keeping my 3DS on at all times, but I definitely don't want to get far into the game and then have it die because I forgot my charger or something.

kurodax

Trophies
XP
Country