Hacking Simple Question

Wii4fun

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Just a simple Question that has most likely already been answered but I could not find it.

When using any of the softmods like Twilight Princess Hack on an SD card, is this MOD a permanent change to the Wii?
Will my Wii start like normal (like new) when the SD is not in.

also What is the most recent or reliable softMod to use.

Thanx in advance for any help you can give me.
 

digitydogs

404 Error: Member Not Found
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
1,352
Trophies
0
Location
Md,US
Website
Visit site
XP
55
Country
United States
Unless you install starfall preloader or CIOSCORP your wii will always boot normally. You must use the Twilight hack to install softmods. There are guides in the sticky thread that have all the instructions you'll need
 

david432111

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
858
Trophies
0
Location
Denmark
XP
210
Country
1. It's not permanent unless you install the backup loaders cios:)
2. You referring to loading backups? If so gamma's best there's a nice guide here somewhere. Search for it.
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
F0ur2o said:
david432111 said:
1. It's not permanent unless you install the backup loaders cios:)


It's still not permanent. It's a CustomIOS replacement. Which can be reverted.


Stop giving out bad info.

It's getting old

Well the cIOS for Gamma isn't a replacement. It's additionally installed and can easily be removed.
 

Joey90

Not around any more
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2007
Messages
703
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
UK
Website
Visit site
XP
170
Country
There is pretty much nothing you can do that is permanent so far...

That doesn't mean the when you remove the SD card your wii is back to normal though... you will have to uninstall everything.
 

stayingarmed

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
266
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Indiana
XP
256
Country
United States
Joey90 said:
There is pretty much nothing you can do that is permanent so far...

sure there is.....you can brick it! ha ha ha
wacko.gif
 

20clarky08

Official Wii Freak
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2008
Messages
844
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
ScouseLand
Website
20clarky08.googlepages.com
XP
59
Country
actually, corp and pre-loader is pretty much permently there, unless you install..

i think the guy thinks that the SD allows you to play backups...

it doesnt work like that mate, you jus put the files on the SD to install from, its not the actual SD where the mod loads from once installed, unless you run gamma from Homebrew Channel, but in most cases people install a channel version and then the mod will load with or without the SD.
 

david432111

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
858
Trophies
0
Location
Denmark
XP
210
Country
F0ur2o said:
david432111 said:
1. It's not permanent unless you install the backup loaders cios:)


It's still not permanent. It's a CustomIOS replacement. Which can be reverted.


Stop giving out bad info.

It's getting old
Shut up, I know it's not permanent buts it's easier than saying "It's not permanent if you install it, you'd have to blalalalalalalalalalalaall to uninstall it and blahhhhhhhhhhhh". And I thought he meant it like "Is this something I have to install or load before I try to load everytime I want to play a game" and also the cios isn't a replacement, Stop giving out bad info
tongue.gif
lol
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Just some tongue-on-tongue action.