1. LyuboA

    LyuboA Unknown Entity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    just load fusee-primary with hekate fusee-secondary is not for normal users anyway
    and if you dont add nosigchk line for fss0-fusee-secondary hekate wont read the patches and its like you dont have Loader and FS patches
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  2. Diginic

    Diginic Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Yea, I tried primary... same error...

    So then I erased everything except Nintendo folder, created a new .zip file from sdsetup with atmos/hekate, then dumped keys, and overwrote patches from this thread + TotalJustice and booted into primary.

    Same error... :(

    Once I start with brand new zip file from sdsetup and dump keys, can you tell me what other patches I need to drop and the order to do it in, if it matters?
     
  3. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    775
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to hear...it's beyond me. Maybe others can help you on here. Good luck with tho. I do know there two sets of patches, kip patches and exefs patches which go into atmos folder.
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Jan 11, 2021
  4. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    775
    Country:
    United States
    Theres also two Zips to dwnload from Totaljustice- fusee,zip and Hekate.zip, then unzip both, then copy both in atmos folder
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Jan 11, 2021
  5. LyuboA

    LyuboA Unknown Entity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    theres no other patches if you use only fusee-primary just download only fusee patches from ITotalJustice repo thats it
    try formatting your sd card again to fat32 maybe your card is corrupted
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  6. Chickenhat

    Chickenhat Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    I am on fw 11.0.1 AMS 0.17.0 I have no issues running games with the OP's patches, other than just one - Immortals Fenyx Rising. I get the “The software was closed because an error occurred” error.

    I have also tried running the game via fusee-primary with the patches provided by the OP and those from ITotalJustice's repo (both the hekate zip and the fusee zip) and when launching fusee-primary via hekate I also added the extra line in the hekate_ipl.ini:
    [Atmosphere CFW]
    payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin

    Still getting the error.

    I also tried deleting and reinstalling the game multiple times via Lithium and nut installer to no avail. I tried making a dump via nxdumptool that removes console specific data and makes a ticket-less dump and installing that copy - still get the error.

    Tried deleting all of the tickets relating to the game (BASE, DLC, UPDATE) and reinstalling it then - no change.

    Pretty much I've spent a good number of hours in the last day or so, looking through the forum and other places to find a solution, but now I just can't think of anything else anymore.

    T.L.D.R.: Tried some sh, looking for ideas for a possible solution launching a game.
     
  7. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Country:
    United States
    You don't know what you're talking about. payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin ignores any other setting because you are NOT USING HEKATE at that point. You are using vanilla Atmosphere and the only settings that matter are from BCT.ini and any other .ini that Atmosphere uses.
    (fusee-primary sets everything up according to your configs and loads fusee-secondary)
    (patches.ini is not used. nosigchk is not used. Atmosphere uses .ips files for that and it will work without any settings if you have the correct .ips patches in the correct locations on your card.)

    When using fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin, you are using hekate and its config files/patches.
    (hekate sets everything up using hekate_ipl.ini and such, and loads fusee-secondary with hekate's settings/patches).
     
    Last edited by urherenow, Jan 11, 2021
  8. LyuboA

    LyuboA Unknown Entity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    exactly what i said you moron thats what i told him to just use fusee-primary with only fusee patches but i guess you Cant even read
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  9. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    775
    Country:
    United States
    Do u have cheats turned off, atmos has cheats auto enabled, so u have to go back into setting.ini and change
     
  10. susi91

    susi91 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    Germany
    That's also true for hekate booting via fusee-secondary ;)
    Thank you for your guide. It helped me fixing a game :)
     
    GODDUKEMONEXA likes this.
  11. LyuboA

    LyuboA Unknown Entity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    dosnt matter how you boot Atmosphere you need the Same patches only when booting with hekate fss0 - fusee-secondary the FS and Loader patches are read from a single text file not from multiple ips files but those are the same patches actually any CFW even ReiNX and SXOS uses sigpatches only they have them build-in
     
    Last edited by LyuboA, Jan 12, 2021
    BigOnYa likes this.
  12. Chickenhat

    Chickenhat Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    The issue was with SaltyNX. I have read that it can interfere with some games, didn't expect it had problems with this one. I deleted the SaltyNX folder from the root of my SD card and it launched the game. There is one tiny problem in that every time I boot into CFW (simply waking the system has no issues) the first title I launch it instantly gives me an error (“The software was closed because an error occurred”). Then when I try and launch it again (or any other title) it just boots it normally. Maybe it has to do with some leftover files from SaltyNX probably?
     
  13. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    775
    Country:
    United States
    I'd backup the "Nintendo" folder (where you're games are stored) on a pc. Then reformat sd card to fat32, then paste new atmos/hekate files to root of new sd card, and then paste "Nintendo" folder back to sd card from pc,(this will save your game install files). Helped for me...
     
  14. Zoria

    Zoria Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    loader patches for ams 0.17.1
     

    Attached Files:

  15. WiiEJECT

    WiiEJECT The One and Only
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    Argentina
  16. Escape1975

    Escape1975 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Canada
    And of course it reads these patches (loader + fs) from patches.ini the way I understand it ...
     
  17. toxic9

    toxic9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    693
    Country:
    ITotalJustice patches have two zips (fusee & hekate).

    Does anyone know why fusee.zip has one more loader patch:
    0f3850b7ce489f6a8faee9ad301013f66c74e7c8f8d1b7038ab7fe8ba9d5ac24.ips

    ???
     
  18. LyuboA

    LyuboA Unknown Entity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    probably was missed and if you use hekate.zip means you use fss0 - fusee-secondary to boot so you dont
    even need loader and fs patches since those two are read by hekate from patches.ini file
    and for the loader patches even when you use fusee-primary you only need 1 ips patch for the Atmosphere
    version you are using all other loader patches are unused since they are for different Atmoshpere versions
     
    Tyvar1, toxic9, Diginic and 1 other person like this.
  19. ShadowOne333

    OP ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,370
    Country:
    Mexico
    I see there's some unrest about different IPS patches in this pack compared to TotalJustice's.
    I will post the current version here, and then upload an updated one in the OP with both the fusee-primary IPS patches, and the patches.ini for fusee-secondary.

    Whoever wants to choose whichever, are free to change at will and without much trouble from now on.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Escape1975

    Escape1975 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Canada
    Here's the only needed content: "es patches" and "patches.ini" - for 0.17.1 when using fss0 ...
     

    Attached Files:

Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sigpatches, Atmosphere, secondary