ROM Hack RELEASE Shin Megami Tensei III: Nocturne HD Remaster Save Editor

Amuyea

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2017
Messages
151
Trophies
0
XP
571
Country
United States
Hello all, I made Shin Megami Tensei III: Nocturne HD Remaster En & JP Save Editor!

I have tested with Switch Saves. For PS4/PC players and want to use this, I think it should work fine.

At the moment, it's Shin Megami Tensei III: Nocturne HD Remaster English only. JP is coming soon

Requirements:
Python 3

Save Editor: https://github.com/Amuyea-gbatemp/Shin-Megami-Tensei-III-Nocturne-HD-EN-JP-Save-Editor


Works with Save Slot 1 to 20

Features

  • Money
  • Hero Stats (HP, Max HP, MP, Max MP, Str, Mag, Vit, Agi, Luc)
  • Demon ID
  • Demon Stats (HP, Max HP, MP, Max MP, Str, Mag, Vit, Agi, Luc)
  • Hero & Demon Level
  • Hero & Demon EXP
  • Hero & Demon Skills
  • Items
  • Magatama
Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.13.08 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.13.14 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.13.21 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.13.27 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.13.33 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.13.39 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.13.46 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.13.53 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.14.02 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.14.08 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.14.14 PM.png


In-game:
Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.18.40 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.18.51 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.19.07 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-07-21 at 8.19.26 PM.png




Alternative, you can edit your own save with a hex editor like HxD

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/18rFUaFtpbn9U-83_GY5uyadWCNPc4GDgAocieU309Zc/edit?usp=sharing



For Steam game, You need to decrypt the save with https://github.com/zarroboogs/smt3hdpc.saveutil
 
Last edited by Amuyea,

ngoctung91

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 24, 2018
Messages
61
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
282
Country
Vietnam
Make sure that you downloaded shinvalues.py too
Ok, now this's my situation. My save is very early game, as soon as you can save. I tried to add new demons, using the decimal numbers from demon.txt and skill.txt; all levels set at 99; stats at 999 (mind that my hero is still lvl 1 with max stats). I also added some Magatamas. Everything seemed ok, the tool didn't crash. But when I inject to my switch, loaded the save, then a black screen appeared. I mean, the Switch still works but the black screen of course didn't let me play the game.

Please help me.

Edit 2: everything seems working well but editing/adding new monsters.
 
Last edited by ngoctung91,

Amuyea

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2017
Messages
151
Trophies
0
XP
571
Country
United States
Ok, now this's my situation. My save is very early game, as soon as you can save. I tried to add new demons, using the decimal numbers from demon.txt and skill.txt; all levels set at 99; stats at 999 (mind that my hero is still lvl 1 with max stats). I also added some Magatamas. Everything seemed ok, the tool didn't crash. But when I inject to my switch, loaded the save, then a black screen appeared. I mean, the Switch still works but the black screen of course didn't let me play the game.

Please help me.

Edit 2: everything seems working well but editing/adding new monsters.
How many demons did you try to enter?

I haven't done Magatamas so I'm not sure if it works at early game
 

ngoctung91

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 24, 2018
Messages
61
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
282
Country
Vietnam
How many demons did you try to enter?

I haven't done Magatamas so I'm not sure if it works at early game

I tried 4 and then 2 and then 1, after when I went a little further in the game (tried to enter Metatron, Beelzebub and Dante). But still the same. Is there any principle I have to follow (The ratio between level, stats....)?
 
Last edited by ngoctung91,

Amuyea

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2017
Messages
151
Trophies
0
XP
571
Country
United States
I tried 4 and then 2 and then 1, after when I went a little further in the game (tried to enter Metatron, Beelzebub and Dante). But still the same. Is there any principle I have to follow (The ratio between level, stats....)?
I guess your character has to be Level 95 for them.
 

ngoctung91

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 24, 2018
Messages
61
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
282
Country
Vietnam
OK, I found that the problem happened when I modified the skills. Everything work fine but editing skills would mess it up.
 

ness151

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
437
Trophies
0
Location
D:\virus.exe
XP
895
Country
United States
Oh, I see. then we need to know their real skills than random :unsure:

I tried making a Beezlebub (first I tried their human form, then I tried their bug form) with these kills:
Victory Cry
Death Flies
Focus
Pierce
Hades Blast
Mudoon
MaZiodyne
Elec Boost

All skills he can learn naturally either via level up or fusion. When loading my save, the game crashed. Nothing else was touched (I didn't modify items, nor did I modify any of Hitoshura's stats at all, and I didn't touch money.) Something is wonky.
 
Last edited by ness151, , Reason: a word

ngoctung91

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 24, 2018
Messages
61
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
282
Country
Vietnam
Please double check or it's just me. When you add a demon, after creating id, stats, level then you go with skills. But after you fill the skills, all other stats (even other demon's) will be changed to 0.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Sweet blue man group is performing in my city this weekend