Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Simmy

    OP Simmy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Senegal
    Let's share what games run and won't run shall we? let me start, i don't know if it's my hdd problem, but i loaded 3 games using WBFS, and all 3 had problems....

    SSBB - Freeze on the 2nd battle of Subspace Emissionary under SOLO. after selecting the order of my character, it simply freeze, every single time(i tried like 10 times with the same results)
    Mario Power Tennis - Freeze when i choose the court as Gooper Blooper Court, I have also another one or two court, they work except this...
    Dead Rising - freeze at SD/USB Loader V1.4, after 30 seconds a black screen with lots of weird text appeared.

    p.s. all my games are NTSC, my hdd is a samsung pata 80gb 2.5" using a unbranded enclosure.
     
  2. Sebastian25

    Sebastian25 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United States
    they all work fine for me. how about trying a USB FLASH DRIVE and not a hard drive with spinning platters...
     
  3. Simmy

    OP Simmy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Senegal
    may i know how do you put the game on the hdd? did you use WBFS?
     
  4. bazamuffin

    bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    I had far better results using a disc in the wii rather than using WFBS. MP3 requires a disc in to play, other than than Ive had no probs, even with SSBB. Although I found that if I install MP3 and play straight away then I had no probs. As soon as I install another game after installing MP3 I get the 'please insert disc' message. Have you checked your HDD against one of the compatability lists out there?
     
  5. chr0m

    chr0m GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Australia
    All that stuff is fine.
    The only ones i have found so far that don't work:
    SSX Blur (Black screen after Strap Screen)
    Red Steel (Hangs on Licensed By Nintendo)
    Mercury Meltdown Revolution (Works, but no buttons on Wii Remote work, apart from the power button)
    Dokapon Kingdom (Black screen, although might be my disc)
     
  6. WiiPower

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    SSX and Red Steel are both games that need to be patched to IOS249 for disc based backup launching. All these games don't work in the usb loader. Do "Mercury Meltdown Revolutio" and "Dokapon Kingdom" work when burned to disc on Gamma and/or SoftChip? If yes did you patch them to IOS249, or are you able to run backups from the disc channel(cioscorp or modchip)?
     
  7. chr0m

    chr0m GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Australia
    Dokapon and Mercury Meltdown both work fine from disc, but I have a modchip.
    I tried patching to IOS249 for the USB loader and it doesn't help.
    Mercury Meltdown is a strange one as the game boots fine, the demo mode runs, but none of the buttons on the Wii Remote work.
     
  8. CIJC

    CIJC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    You guys should use Toshiba HDD's. The STORE Alu 500gb model takes about 5 hours before it spins down. its long enough for me [​IMG]
     
  9. Gh0sT5

    Gh0sT5 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Thats what I used! Works fine on all my games...
     
  10. WiiPower

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    The patching doesn't help at all for the usb loaders. All games that need it for disc based launching, won't work in the usb loader.

    Do the 2 games work in Gecko OS? If you test with Gecko OS 1.8 too, please state clearly which result you get with which version.
     
  11. rajnika

    rajnika Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    France
    Actually my "only" problem is Pikmin. My dvd works fine from disc channel, works fin with GeckoOS but black screen with usb loader 1.4 and cios rev10. I'm thinking on ripping it again. Maybe something bad happened.
     
  12. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,637
    Country:
    Australia
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Compatibility, Loader,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.