SD Channel Problem?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by M Dragon159, Nov 27, 2010.

Nov 27, 2010

SD Channel Problem? by M Dragon159 at 12:30 AM (563 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. M Dragon159
    OP

    Newcomer M Dragon159 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    On the dark side of the moon
    Country:
    United States
    I have a bunch of channels on the SD card, but when I try to load them, it says "not enough space" and lets me pick between auto management and my own management.

    ~When I pick auto management, it tells me what size of channels to move to the SD card, I pick biggest, it gives me a list, and then when trying to move one ("Yoshi's Story"), it fails
    ~When I pick the own management one, I just go to the save data screen
    ;.;

    Any tips or anything? Or am I doomed forever to never use the stuff on my SD card?
    Oh, and my firmware is 4.2

    Any help appreciated =3
     
  2. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    When you save channels to your SD card, it still loads them to your system memory. So to load a wiiware title that uses 300 blocks, it temporarily uses 300 blocks of the Wii's to play it, then when you exit that game it puts it back to the SD card. Clear some space on the Wii maybe?
     
  3. M Dragon159
    OP

    Newcomer M Dragon159 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    On the dark side of the moon
    Country:
    United States
    /(O.O/)
    UR THE BEST
    THX
     
  4. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    No problem. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page