Hacking Screwed up wii...

Hero-Link

Hero of Derrr
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2002
Messages
1,208
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Portugal
XP
1,041
Country
Portugal
Well i did the update to 4.0 everything went fine... but some truncha signed discs where working properly so i said to myself, "oh well lets try what the tutorial someone added to the main page say it was working fine..." and so i did the "If you want to load games from the disc channel you must install CIOSCORP"

... and guess what i lost completely the truncha signed disc exploit..

i tried being a smartass, and since i had cios rev9 and preloader, i said, "aw well screw it", and unnistalled only the cioscorp... now my Wii just turns On, doesnt load preloader or anything at all...



help?

oh yeah i have a modchip btw...
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
282
Country
Mexico
Again a thread to say "What a STUPID move you did" to the OP because no IOS must be deleted or uninstalled, they just have to be overiden, fifth of this kind of thread I've seen at GBATemp....!!
rofl.gif


QUOTE said:
....and unnistalled only the cioscorp...

Only..?? well that's about more than half of your installed IOS in the Wii.

STUPID
 

Slowking

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2006
Messages
1,403
Trophies
0
XP
260
Country
Germany
You uninstalled your System Menus (and preloaders) IOS. Nothing will load. Send your Wii to Nintendo and get a replacement. That's the only thing you can do at this point.
 

Hero-Link

Hero of Derrr
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2002
Messages
1,208
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Portugal
XP
1,041
Country
Portugal
oh well... seems thats the only option left.

thanks slowking


oh and ether2802, screw you, a simple answer like slowking can help more than anything else.
 

Screemer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
1,248
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
143
Country
Gambia, The
ether your replies become more and more ridiculous. don't know why but your some time ago your answers have been highly appreciated but now most of the stuff you post doesn't help anybody.

don't want to start a flame war, it's just something i noticed.
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
282
Country
Mexico
ok ok I'll come down and relax, sorry for my hurting posts, dunno what happens to me lately, and not flaming but this has been told a lot to not delete IOS, plus my lately attitude, that's why my answer, I sincerely apologize
sad.gif
 

Screemer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
1,248
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
143
Country
Gambia, The
i know there have been dozen of post about deleting of necessary ioses. but in my eyes it's easier to tell those guys that their wii is dead and to repeat "DON NEVER DELETE ANY IOS!" or to ignore those threads. easier than falling in rage i guess
smile.gif
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    huraay for keeping backups
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    huraay for that backup drive being the issue back up a back up of a
    back ups :teach:
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if only you could encode the backup in your DNA and carry it with you
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    In 20 years we'll probably have micro sd cards implants in our heads
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    microsd?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I'd be okay with getting my brain taken out and replaced with one as long as its not intel or apple
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    shiet get on with the time grampa, we're using picoSD now
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Only the most important humans will have nvme installed in their head
  • _Shimon @ _Shimon:
    oh shit this exists
  • Arras @ Arras:
    wait this is where the shoutbox went?
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    What are everyone's
    thoughts on gpu prices atm?
  • Arras @ Arras:
    high
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    lol yes they are high, mate of mine just got a 1080 for $700 AUD
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    second hand which is nuts as when the 3070 came out here that's how much it was new at the time
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I
    f you have tech that can decently run games don't buy anything yet wait a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    I just got a core build upgrade, minus gpu due to price, will be running my GTX780 until I can afford an upgrade
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Prices are up because of bots and
    shortages it'll die down with a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    Yeah I imagine there will be a short period where prices are low then the next series will come out and low and behold have high prices again
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Today's games look just fine at 1080 with decent 60fos unless you have disposable income it's not really worth it
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Probably won't be that long until theirs 4k capable apus around $400
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    And I'm here stuck with my 3800X (though I need to plan if I want to upgrade to a 5900X) and an RX 5700 (XT BIOS).
  • p1ngpong @ p1ngpong:
    DEAD
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    ALIVE
  • Slluxx @ Slluxx:
    oh wow, chat available from any where, nice
  • AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu:
    Are scalpers still scalping PS5s? If no, might plan on getting one soonish.
    AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu: Are scalpers still scalping PS5s? If no, might plan on getting one soonish.