SCDS1 HC Settings

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by ancient_imhotep, Dec 14, 2007.

Dec 14, 2007

SCDS1 HC Settings by ancient_imhotep at 9:05 PM (866 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ancient_imhotep
    OP

    Member ancient_imhotep GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Basingstoke
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Guys,

    I used to have a DS Lite and the original SCDS1 (ver 1), but had to sell them a little while ago.

    However I have just got a new DS Lite and my SCDS1 HC arrives tomorrow and I am a bit confused by the additional features on the SCDS1.

    I will be loading it with OS 3.0 and have already edited the global.ini file to disable the Info window from loading on startup.

    However I need some help with understanding the other settings and was hoping you might be able to offer some help.

    What I wanted to know is are all the settings for the features global or are they set for each individual game?

    If they are per game, is there a default set that are enabled for all games and then you just add things like Cheats and RTS to each individual game?

    Does any know what these are for in the global.ini?

    PatchReadType=1
    PatchSaverType=1

    Any help would be appreciated :-)
     
  2. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    Patch settings are not recorded for each individual game. Rather you save the default patch settings you like, and for games you wish different options, you have to toggle the settings before you play.

    I think those two are patch settings.

    All patch settings can be saved from inside the OS, so you don't need to worry about manually editing those patch settings in the global.ini
     
  3. ancient_imhotep
    OP

    Member ancient_imhotep GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Basingstoke
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the information OSW.

    I am sure it will all make sense when my SCDS1 arrives, it has just been a while since I used one.
     

Share This Page