.sav Problems on ToI

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by IIISabataIII, Nov 23, 2010.

Nov 23, 2010

.sav Problems on ToI by IIISabataIII at 12:18 AM (978 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

1. IIISabataIII
    OP

Newcomer IIISabataIII Newbie

United States
    Hello all!

This is my very first post, both on this site and.... anywhere else ^^;
    Anyways, I'll try to keep on topic-
    I started playing Tales of Innocence w/ the AbsoluteZero patch (Game works perfectly fine so far) on my Acekard 2i and for some reason my .sav file from my emulator won't load on the game (I already read up on making sure they are matching files, etc.) . And for some reason, when I try to save, it saves, but when I try to save again, it deletes itself. Everything else -on my acekard- saves/ loads fine...
    I just got my Acekard a week ago and as this is my first flashcart in general, I am very new to this.
    Searching through the forums got me nowhere. I really didn't want to ask but as I said, I searched to no avail.. Please help! I would really appreciate it..

P.S.- Please be kind. I know I am new to this, but we all start somewhere, right? ^^;

2. Masked Ranger

Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Antarctica
    Let me understand this. You're taking your PC save file and then putting it directly on your Acekard without converting your save?

3. Rydian

Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    United States
    What firmware?

4. IIISabataIII
    OP

United States
    Okay, so I tried to use the save I