1. NoNAND

    OP NoNAND Give me back my legions!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,239
    Country:
    Albania
    Hey there I'm quite frustrated with this :(
    I just installed rxTools through browser exploit (o3dsxl) and i cam boot fine from there but when i try to boot from my downgraded mset i get an installation failed message.
    And if i try to install gateway rop and try to launch it i get the "an error has occurred" message.. Is it because i formatted emuNAND through the browser exploit? Or is just a faulty console. Will ctr auto boot manager work?
    I also unlinked NANDs and since i did that i can't access notifications on emuNAND anymore.. What to do??
    My 3ds is sysNAND 9.2.0-20E emuNAND 10.3.0-228E...
     
  2. Daggot

    Daggot GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    676
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it kept giving me that same error on my 3ds until I installed the mset exploit from my ds flahcard.
     
    NoNAND likes this.
  3. NoNAND

    OP NoNAND Give me back my legions!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,239
    Country:
    Albania
    Ill give it a retry...
     
  4. MelonGx

    MelonGx GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,647
    Country:
    China
    1.
    Make sure you didn't install a wrong region MSETDG.
    If you made it wrong, restore the original MSET and install the correct one.

    2.
    If you have the correct region MSETDG installed, then please always use BUNDLED rxInstaller.NDS.
    DO NOT USE ANY NEWER/OLDER rxInstaller.NDS!

    3.
    If you have the correct region MSETDG installed and have the correct rxInstaller.NDS, then please choose the correct option.
    MSETDG 4.X should use 4.X DG option.
    MSETDG 6.X should use 6.X option.

    4.
    If you have done all the 3 above correctly, then it's not your fault, but the files error.
    Restore the original MSET and give up using MSETDG.
     
    NoNAND likes this.
  5. NoNAND

    OP NoNAND Give me back my legions!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,239
    Country:
    Albania
    I'll try the coldboot feature.
     
  6. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye *is birb*
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21,055
    Country:
    Norway
    Are you using an old rxTools version? The old versions aren't fully compatible with the latest emuNAND. You want the nightlies.

    As for the mset error, it sounds like you're using the wrong version of rxinstaller.nds.
     
    NoNAND likes this.
  7. NoNAND

    OP NoNAND Give me back my legions!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,239
    Country:
    Albania
    I'm using rxTools 3.0b8 because the nightlies don't have the rxTools. Dat file..
     
  8. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye *is birb*
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21,055
    Country:
    Norway
    It's not a .dat file anymore, it moved to rxTools\sys\code.bin, so if that's your only reason, you should use the nightlies. The old alpha is not fit for use at all.
     
    NoNAND likes this.
  9. NoNAND

    OP NoNAND Give me back my legions!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,239
    Country:
    Albania
    Just downgraded with gateway and fixed everything! But idk why it gives me a feel my 3ds sysNAND looks so colorless..
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - rxTools, console, faulty