RPG daylight saving time

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by DaMummy, Apr 19, 2008.

Apr 19, 2008

RPG daylight saving time by DaMummy at 4:12 AM (1,222 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. DaMummy
    OP

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    small question....how do i change the time in the rpg menu so i can adjust it to the daylight savings time?
     
  2. distorted.freque

    Member distorted.freque I'm getting mixed signals here!

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    776
    Location:
    Right about...here.
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't have an Acekard but...can't you just change it in the main NDS system or something? You know, when it first boots? Or am I answering this wrong?
     
  3. DaMummy
    OP

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    wow its been so song since ive booted up my ds w/o a flashcart in it, i completely forgot about that menu, that should work though....DUH!
     
  4. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to make the AK2 boot directly to the menu rather than going to the NDS menu first?

    -Bri
     
  5. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    Set the boot mode to automatic instead of manual in the original firmware settings
     
  6. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    I should have mentioned that I'm using Bliss' firmware. Where are those settings?

    -Bri
     
  7. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    In the nds menu, the little nds icon in at the bottom thats where the settings are. From there go to the pink icon And go to the arrow pointing to a box then select auto mode from there.
     
  8. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    OH! I forgot that option was even there (my previous cart always booted to the firmware menu so I never had any need for it). Thanks Swip!

    -Bri
     
  9. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    You moved from the dstt right? I did too =)
     
  10. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Yup! I still like the DSTT, but I have to admit that Bliss' menu for the AK2 is very nice!

    DSTT is still faster, easier to use, and is sturdy (if you get one that works) so I'd still recommend it to someone who wants a cheap and simple cart.

    I have had some problems with the AK2 that I never had with the DSTT, such as DSOrganize freezing sometimes and I have had more white-screening than with the DSTT. I sure hope they fix the stability problems.

    -Bri
     

Share This Page