1. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,086
    Country:
    Australia
    Change LOD emulation to false
     
    seanp2500 and lordelan like this.
  2. HappehLemons

    HappehLemons Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    mGBA vs the cores in RA, what works better? I've never had much trouble with GBA in RA, but mGBA seems to be really popular. Is it just because it's stand alone?
     
  3. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,086
    Country:
    Australia
    Has anyone ever heard of an English patch for magic the gathering on dreamcast lol? Japan exclusive

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I mean id take shandalar working on Windows 95 on dosbox but ive tried that, game won't open
     
    FanNintendo likes this.
  4. HappehLemons

    HappehLemons Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Works pretty much perfect for me.
     
  5. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,949
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    mGBA is one of the best GBA emulators, works just as well as a core in retroarch or the standalone version, so it's mostly personal preference.
     
  6. Arcade2019

    Arcade2019 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it possible to put scanlines or other filters on the standalone version? That's the only thing that puts me off mgba on switch.
     
  7. sj33

    sj33 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4,037
    Country:
    Japan
    San Francisco Rush 2048 works but you need to go to quick menu, options and set Cable Type to TV (RGB) and Broadcast to NTSC. This fix works for many other games that show black screen, so it might work for the others too.

    Marvel vs. Capcom 2 is being fixed, as are many other 2D games that run slow. The fix has alrewady been pushed to standalone flycast and should hit libretro flycast any day now.
    https://github.com/flyinghead/flycast/commit/7449230af8f88e84f861bf17dd8b6690e0f93383

    Sega Rally 2 will probably always run slow because it is a WinCE game. Don't expect WinCE games to ever run well. I think Super Runabout is also WinCE.
     
    FanNintendo likes this.
  8. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    United States
    I dont remember if there is Flycast standalone did u mean Reicast standalone?? if there was a Flycast Standalone will you please point me to the post for Flycast Standalone not the Reicast

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Have you tried any other games that are for Window 95 that works with DOSBox core??
     
  9. sj33

    sj33 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4,037
    Country:
    Japan
    Flycast standalone is for PC.
     
    FanNintendo likes this.
  10. seanp2500

    seanp2500 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,386
    Country:
    United States
    yo i swear we should play a game in the thread where we all share little discoveries like this and configs then that turns into this like tips/faq section in the opening cause retroarch has so much stuff like this. Like how you get ki to work or how i got t2 arcade area 51 and lethal enforcers working i just recently got the oot reloaded pack working thanks to help and i was blown away the amount of specific knowledge is insane
     
    Milenko likes this.
  11. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    United States
    hopefully it will hit Switch soon
     
  12. sj33

    sj33 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4,037
    Country:
    Japan
    Well, with the arcade stuff like MAME 2003 Plus, FB Neo etc., there's just so many games that they have to be taken on a case by case basis. Especially as MAME 2003 Plus isn't supported by MAMEdev.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Why? It would be the same as the Retroarch core.
     
  13. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    United States
    true some standalone come out great and some dont. Hey does Window 95 runs on DOSBox core??
     
  14. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,949
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A wiki to collect recommended settings for particular cores/games would be great.
     
    lordelan likes this.
  15. seanp2500

    seanp2500 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,386
    Country:
    United States
  16. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    703
    Country:
    Germany
    No, it would be a good port working with all CWF, not such a crap like in RetroArch.
     
  17. ShadowOne333

    OP ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,906
    Country:
    Mexico
    For the time being, the RetroArch core is the best bet you have at Flycast.
     
  18. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    703
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't think so because it's not working with SXOS, so it's the worst, the only known emu not supporting SXOS, what a shame.
     
  19. Jayinem81

    Jayinem81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    947
    Country:
    United States
    If you think the dev of Flycast for Switch cares at all you are mistaken. He hates sxos.
     
  20. sj33

    sj33 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4,037
    Country:
    Japan
    Go blame SX. They need to add key features in order to properly support Retroarch. It’s their fault.

    Contrary to popular belief, Retroarch does not arbitrarily block SXOS. When they say SXOS isn’t supported, they mean ‘don’t run to us for support if it doesn’t work’. How can Retroarch possibly diagnose the cause of problems with SXOS when it’s closed source? How can they make pull requests to fix issues if it’s closed source?
     
    Last edited by sj33, Jul 11, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroArch, Switch,