1. GrayFoxBH

    GrayFoxBH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Brazil
    Flycast/Dreamcast games now just gives me an error e closes application. I changed nothing. It doesn't even start the games.
     
  2. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    805
    Country:
    Russia
    No, everything works as expected. All games loading just fine for me on latest flycast core. You broke something, reset your .cfgs, refresh playlists (if you have them).
     
  3. GrayFoxBH

    GrayFoxBH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Brazil
    I reset my cfgs and now everything works fine again!

    Btw, do you update your cores with online updater? If yes, how can I do it in a safeway? I confess I never went online to avoid getting an update request from Nintendo...
     
  4. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    805
    Country:
    Russia
    Read about blanikng your prodinfo in latest atmos release on github. Also there are 90dns and incognito as well for you to use wifi without connecting to nintendo servers, but i guess atmos new feature is superior.
     
    mikifantastik98 and GrayFoxBH like this.
  5. manxbox

    manxbox Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Chile
    pcsx rearmed 14e45ca does not work, someone has tried to have it if it works I do not know what the bios will be maybe
     
  6. xellspooun

    xellspooun Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Greece
    Hi there.

    So I loaded the PPSSPP core and my -legally created- backup of Persona 3. I tried to mess around with the graphic settings and when I hit restart in order for the game to soft reset and get the changes the app crashes.

    Any workaround?
     
  7. Detroitguy22

    Detroitguy22 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    hi im getting the crash in perfect dark when start a combat simulator game any help

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    does this happen to all others people
     
  8. kaze-nico

    kaze-nico Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Belgium
    impossible in exfat ?
     
  9. Jayinem81

    Jayinem81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    958
    Country:
    United States
    Not impossible, but not recommended. It could corrupt your entire sd card and you'll lose everything at any time. There is no reason not to use Fat32 in 2020 there's several programs you can use that can install your games over 4 gb through usb. Fat32 does not corrupt your sd card in homebrew exfat does.

    You would just have to copy all your files on your sd card to your computer, format the sd card to Fat32, and then copy them back and you're done none of it is difficult.
     
  10. gabisenk

    gabisenk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Romania
    any updates on goldeneye on n64? how well does it run now?
     
  11. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    805
    Country:
    Russia
    It will probably always run with huge stutters and 20ish fps on switch, it struggles to run well even on latest snapdragons let alone switch. Goldeneye has always been like this.
     
  12. dc9884

    dc9884 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    It is not working for me either. All of my games crash on start (crashing all of RetroArch).
     
  13. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    805
    Country:
    Russia
    latest pcsx_rearmed is broken due to some compiling issues, its gonna be fixed soon, for now just get one of the previous builds
     
    SuperHans111 likes this.
  14. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,410
    Country:
    Australia
    Closest to playable you'll get is running it on Mupen FZ on Android, so if you have Android on your Switch use that.
     
    snoofly likes this.
  15. SuperHans111

    SuperHans111 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Australia
    My Beetle PSX core gives me a black screen. I have all the correct bios files and everything. Am I doing something wrong?
    PCSX rearmed just straight up crashes on me.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Just read this. Thanks for letting me (and others) know.
     
  16. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,974
    Country:
    United States
    Cheat Search Feature get Fixed yet, or no?
     
  17. uzimakiuchiha

    uzimakiuchiha GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to manually make a Playlist straight on the switch?
     
  18. TheVicious83

    TheVicious83 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Poland
    Is there a posibility to add Atari800 core to switch retroarch?


    Wysłane z iPhone za pomocą Tapatalk
     
  19. angelhp

    angelhp GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    United States
  20. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    805
    Country:
    Russia
    there's manual scan option inside RA that creates a playlist for you automatically based on given settings/extentions
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroArch, Switch,