Hacking Retroarch Noob - Please Help

Ohgr

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am fairly new to this, I just got everything setup and working but I am having a big issue with Retroarch. If I use the auto scan it misses some of the games. I would like to have all my roms show up. I also want to get the thumbnails. I have been trying for a bit here but I see no way of adding the thumbnails unless I manually edit each lpl file. How do you guys build your playlist? I have tried to auto scan the folders, it finds most of the roms, but then try to use the thumbnail updater and it fails everytime. It will get to 8 percent on the NES roms and then fail.

I have attempted to use a playlist builder but have failed miserably. Can someone point me in the right direction here? I simply want to point my playlist at a folder with all the roms I have and add the art work.

Zukov

Dinosaur
Trophies
XP
Country
Chile
I am fairly new to this, I just got everything setup and working but I am having a big issue with Retroarch. If I use the auto scan it misses some of the games. I would like to have all my roms show up. I also want to get the thumbnails. I have been trying for a bit here but I see no way of adding the thumbnails unless I manually edit each lpl file. How do you guys build your playlist? I have tried to auto scan the folders, it finds most of the roms, but then try to use the thumbnail updater and it fails everytime. It will get to 8 percent on the NES roms and then fail.

I have attempted to use a playlist builder but have failed miserably. Can someone point me in the right direction here? I simply want to point my playlist at a folder with all the roms I have and add the art work.
Search for it on retroarch thread. It is being explained a few times.

Ohgr

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States