1. sniper_x002

    sniper_x002 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Country:
    Unless there's some hidden functionality didn't know about / it was literally just added, no.
     
  2. johndoegba

    johndoegba GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Okay. Thanks.
     
  3. El.James

    El.James Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Chile
    I am sorry for the question, I've been away for a while. But did someone fix the gpsp Dynarec thingy?
    EDIT: Delete. Found the answer. Which is "no".
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2016
    coinblock and MarkDarkness like this.
  4. MarkDarkness

    MarkDarkness Deliverator
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    954
    Country:
    Poland
    I guess we'll have to wait for mGBA to catch up... it's getting there.
     
    El.James likes this.
  5. plug313

    plug313 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    PS1 emulation doesn't work at all with if I'm using Freakyhax on a New 3DS ?
     
  6. NuikopeaDemon

    NuikopeaDemon Hello Darkness
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    New Zealand
    if its the 3dsx version that never getting full speed on n3ds
     
  7. coinblock

    coinblock GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Using the 28/10/2016 cia nightly on N3DS and Zelda: Link's Awakening still has audio problems, doesn't seem to matter whether I'm using the csnd or dsp audio driver.
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2016
  8. sniper_x002

    sniper_x002 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Country:
    I'm having issues with sound on gamebatte too.
     
  9. Transdude1996

    Transdude1996 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    United States
    For some reason, Retroarch no longer wants to work on my 3DS. The problem that I'm experiencing is that when I choose the emulator to use, it loads it up, shows all the flashing screens, and then it just stops (Just prior to opening the menu) leaving both of my screens blank and the 3D light now glowing.

    This problem began happening after I deleted my GBA, GBC, and NES roms and some of my Genesis and Sega CD roms, removed QuickNES, removed all files pertaining to GameYob, removed Quake, and removed that Killerman homebrew. Also, on the 3DS OS, I removed the Youtube app and the Netflix app. Prior to the problem, I was using the latest 3dsx stable builds. And, after the problem began, I redownloaded the stable build and even tried the latest nightly build with the problem still happening. This is happening on an O3DS with the 10.5.0-30U firmware.

    I'm going to see is reinstalling menuhax will fix it (Because my SD card has been randomly disconnecting recently while plugged in), but I wanted to throw this out there to see if anyone has any other suggestions.

    Edit: Okay, reinstalling menuhax didn't solve the problem.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2016
  10. MarkDarkness

    MarkDarkness Deliverator
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    954
    Country:
    Poland
    Format/Change SDs before doing anything else.
     
  11. Transdude1996

    Transdude1996 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    United States
    Tried both, neither worked (Even formatted the second SD card before I used it).
     
  12. GorrillaRIBS

    GorrillaRIBS Gigyas became tame
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Canada
    Some 'bigger' emulators require more ram, and have to piggyback off of apps that are allowed to use said ram (youtube, mh4u + x(?), smash, maybe others). So if you don't have any of the others actually installed on your system, removing youtube could break some emulators.
     
  13. UNREALWINS

    UNREALWINS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi guys, how is the latest mame2000 playable? Somebody can upload?
    I tried the latest nightly but I can't play MK1 anymore.
     
  14. Transdude1996

    Transdude1996 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, I'll see about hacking my copy of Smash Bros. when I have the chance to and see if that fixes the problem.
     
  15. geheim

    geheim GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Germany
    In the latest working nightlies Gambatte crashes in around 30% when loading a save state on my N3DS... Anyone else here with this Problem??
     
  16. PannenkoekenNL

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Which GBA emulator, mGBA or gPSP, is better for playing Pokemon games on a N3DS with CFW?
     
  17. sniper_x002

    sniper_x002 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Country:
    Neither is completely optimal AFAIK. mGBA is slow and gPSP is buggy, or at least I've been told. I use gPSP just because it is on retroarch (gotta have that rewindability) but if I realistically wanted to do a playthrough of a game I'd do GBA injection (even on n3ds)
     
  18. MarkDarkness

    MarkDarkness Deliverator
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    954
    Country:
    Poland
    Yeah, neither, really... on o3DS the answer is gPSP, though.
     
  19. AtlasFontaine

    AtlasFontaine GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,095
    Country:
    Venezuela
    For O3DS the best answer is VC injection.
     
    sniper_x002 likes this.
  20. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,966
    Country:
    Mexico
    Actually, gpsp runs pretty well on o3ds, runs smoothly with CAoS, sometimes a little laggy when it prints draws a lot of sprites, but runs pretty well

    Edit. Gamebatte seems to bug the sound again, unfortunally cannot find the build from 20-10 :(
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch, Emulation, Included)