1. laharl22

    laharl22 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,763
    Country:
    France
    Do you will updates this core un the future?
     
  2. DogParty

    DogParty GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    United States
    I will try to improve it over the next few days and will release the source regardless. That way others can make sure it progresses :)
     
    Serphirot and laharl22 like this.
  3. GorrillaRIBS

    GorrillaRIBS Gigyas became tame
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Canada
    Could you post a picture of it? I'm curious, as it was always alright for me.
     
  4. TheCasketMan

    TheCasketMan Keyblade Apprentice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    933
    Country:
    United States
    When I use Snes9x Next, it says "PPU.SFXSpeedupHack = 0" on the botton screen as well as Settings.SpeedhackGameID = 0. Is there any way to enable it (change it from 0 to 1)? I checked the config files in the retroarch folder, but couldn't find that setting.
     
  5. TecXero

    TecXero Technovert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,811
    Country:
    United States
    If it's not in the core options in the quick menu, you'd probably have to compile it with it enabled, but chances are they're disabled for good reason. That part of the code might not have been ported and optimized for the 3DS.
     
  6. KingpinSlim

    KingpinSlim Newbie

    Sure, no problem at all!

    Is is more or less noticeable depending on the game.

    It is extremely noticeable in Snatcher where the lines of the text are fairly thin.
    [​IMG]

    EDIT:
    For everyone who has Problems with fMSX black screen or blue screen there is a solution to this!

    the links provided for the bios files here did not work for me. I tried countless times with many different games.
    I ended up downloading fMSX for Windows and just copied the entire set of files into retroarch/system/cores and then i started a game.
    Now instead of a black screen i got a garbled and glitchy MSX boot screen, so i pressed in the center of the touchscreen to bring up the menu.
    From there i went to Options and changed the MSX Mode to MSX2+.
    Now everything seems to work just fine.
    No clue why the other bios files just didnt work for me. I checked the log and none were missing.
    I used stable 1.3.3 on 10.6 emunand and mgs1 mgs2 and bubble bobble to test.
    I hope this might help those who still have issues.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 7, 2016
  7. theinternetnomad

    theinternetnomad GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Canada
    Any updates on gpsp's stability?
     
    Pandaxclone2 likes this.
  8. Slasher115

    OP Slasher115 Shizuo Heiwajima
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    964
    Country:
    Which version of mame works better 2000 or 2003? I want to play the simpsons arcade game, and what bios set do i need i deleted them by accident when i had mame before. The version of Mame it runs on is 0.164
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2016
  9. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,866
    Country:
    United States
    Probably not, but would there be a way to add HBMAME? Maybe a Earlier Build if needed. That way Users can run the Rom Hacks
     
  10. Radius4

    Radius4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Ecuador
    good luck backporting hbmame to 2000/2003.
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  11. MattKimura

    MattKimura 3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,128
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone ever done a long playthrough of Final Fantasy 6 using GPSP and N3DS? I'm wondering if this is one of those games that randomly crash the emulator for no reason. It's hard to trust the emulator at all and it's a tease with it's fullspeed. mGBA is much slower.
     
  12. GorrillaRIBS

    GorrillaRIBS Gigyas became tame
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Canada
    I had no issues.
     
  13. Elton D. Tiglao

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    I never have problems in Retroarch cia
    I am just waiting for an fps increase in pcsx but still playable
     
    SLiV3R likes this.
  14. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,866
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, seems like it only goes as far back as 2013. MisFitMAME goes to 2001 though. Source Included. Can try working in all the Hacks from the Latest to have all of them. HBMAME has the Sources as well, so could probably add those to it
    http://www.progettosnaps.net/hbmame/
     
  15. MattKimura

    MattKimura 3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,128
    Country:
    United States
    FF6 plays fine for a while, I'm at the beggining when you're running from the guards in the caves. When all of a sudden the emulator stutters and just froze. So I turned it back on, loaded up the emu again, and it did it again. I'm using RetroArch GPSP v1.3.4 stable, I wonder if I should revert to an older version.
     
  16. hobbledehoy899

    hobbledehoy899 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,819
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Would it be possible to create a GBA RetroArch core that, instead of using emulation, uses the actual GBA hardware that's inside the 3DS to play GBA ROMs?
     
  17. dankzegriefer

    dankzegriefer Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    United States
    Why?
     
  18. hobbledehoy899

    hobbledehoy899 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,819
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It's native hardware, and that means full compatibility!
     
  19. dankzegriefer

    dankzegriefer Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    United States
    Use injects.
     
  20. hobbledehoy899

    hobbledehoy899 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,819
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Would it be possible to create a patched AGB_FIRM that has the feature where you tap the top part of the touch screen and its back-light turns off?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch, Emulation, Included)