1. togenyan

    OP togenyan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    IVs and EVs must satisfy the following (in)equations:

    IV
    HP / 2 + Str + Spr + Def + Spd = 40

    EV
    HP / 2 + Str + Spr + Def + Spd <= 20

    It seems your CPU doesn't support some instructions used in the Crypto++ library. I rebuild it with CPU specific optimization disabled. Please re-download the app from the release page.
    https://github.com/togenyan/Yo-kai_Editor_2/releases
     
  2. CLOUD9RED

    CLOUD9RED GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Swaziland
    It has been asked before by some but not really answered. Is it impossible to edit the Medallium? (If so I'm curious how come ☺️). Or is it simply not included in the build? Thanks. (Edit: Yo-Kai 2)
     
  3. Zhull

    Zhull Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Indonesia
    So, there are no more IV Tribe in YW2?

    Also @togenyan, I accidentally "create" a yokai...it's not read into the game, how can I fix it/delete it?
     
    Last edited by Zhull, Oct 4, 2016
  4. jm_plata

    jm_plata Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Mexico
    NO Tribe IVs in YW2.
     
    Last edited by jm_plata, Oct 4, 2016
  5. Crezut

    Crezut GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Norway
    it works perfectly now - thank you very much :D
     
  6. MasterNova

    MasterNova Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    France
    Good morning , please help me
    decrypt my save game1.yw -- python
    i get the error
    how to do ?
    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Portal2player56

    Portal2player56 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    United States
    so the one from togenyan actually affects the game? is there a manual on what num 1, num 2, the id's for the yokai/items,ectra? cause i don't want to accidently fk up my game or have a temporary boost tht goes away when u turn the game on & off
     
  8. togenyan

    OP togenyan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Code:
    python path/to/yw_save.py --decrypt game1.yw game1.ywd
     
  9. HikkiFan7

    HikkiFan7 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Can I get the bells for Sailornyan/Robonyan F with this?
     
  10. Rakidas

    Rakidas Gay Pirate Queen
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    Thanks mate I'll give that a go :D So what's the max I could set each stat to without it reverting? I'd rather have them all even than excel in just one stat. Using that formula, would it be 8 for each IV? Or did I read it wrong? Thanks :)
     
  11. DarkestSamus

    DarkestSamus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Good day Togenyan,

    I am sorry to bother you. Today, Dropbox updated, and HTML files are no longer rendered into browsers. If we try to open your DropBox content, it downloads the html instead. Therefore, none of your IV Calculators function.

    I wanted to make you aware of this so that you could find a new way to host your IV Calculators. If I can help in any way, please let me know. Thank you.

    P.S: Rakidas, set your HP to 16, and the rest to 8. That will work with even stats.
     
    Last edited by DarkestSamus, Oct 5, 2016
  12. steamulation

    steamulation Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    So I added some items to my YW2 file. And I got "unable to recognize save data". Now not even my backup saves are recognized. Any help?

    Attached my last backup.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by steamulation, Oct 5, 2016
  13. Zhull

    Zhull Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Guys,
    I try to "create" a yokai manually, but the game doesn't recognize it...
    What should I do to fix it? Or to delete it?

    Sent from my Redmi Note 3 using Tapatalk
     
  14. stfb1055

    stfb1055 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    doesnt work with yokai watch 2 editor... i can load up my save fine... and edit it and apply it and saved it... put it back in my handheld and transfer edited save and then start game and i dont see any change in the game that i wanted to have...
     
  15. Skylinedeadline

    Skylinedeadline Shitposter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    United States
    Did you hit update index & apply/save after every change? I tend to go

    -pick the yokai from the list
    -put level 1 (or whatever level)
    -fix IV
    -fix ID
    -auto number
    -Update_index
    -Apply

    repeat as needed. and for items you just apply/save every item obviously. (don't add new items in the item tab. Important tab & souls tab is okay to add new items but for items tab it's best to simply add onto or change existing items rather than make new ones as the numbering on the items tab seems weird and glitches shit up from others reports. I have successfully added souls & Important items with no issue though.)
     
    Azel and Zhull like this.
  16. neko00

    neko00 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Japan
    It does work for sure. What are you editing and how?
     
  17. RomAnOCrY

    RomAnOCrY GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    France
    Humm.. I edit lot of thing and it's works....
    BUT ! I try to add new Yo-Kaï on my medallium + play with it (of course :P )
    [​IMG]

    I change all numer with red dot, and clic on it too.
    i also change the Medalium Tab ...

    But the yokai isn't selectable. but I can see it on the medalium.

    how can i do, if it's possible, tio play with it ?


    edit: oh it's works.... maybe i install the old save... :P it's ok now !
     
    Last edited by RomAnOCrY, Oct 5, 2016
  18. yyjukjun

    yyjukjun Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any way to update the medallium with manually edited Yokais with Yokai Watch 2 Editor??

    I inserted a Pandaneko but the medallium doesn't recognize it.
     
    Crezut likes this.
  19. stfb1055

    stfb1055 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    mostly for existed items i want to edit to make it to 99... i alway change it and apply then save... not sure what i missing else..
     
    Last edited by stfb1055, Oct 5, 2016
  20. herodude123

    herodude123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    so i kind of messed with the souls and now every time i open my inventory it freezes and shuts down. Is there a way to delete stuff in the save editor? cause the reset button does nothing xd
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], decrypter, encrypter