1. Master Dimentio

    Master Dimentio The Pleaser Of Crowds
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    671
    Country:
    United States
    Every time I try to bring back my saved data from SDVT after putting it in this editor when I boot up smash it says "unable to use the saved data since it's not the latest data" help?
     
  2. vicjohn

    vicjohn Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Can someone pls tell me step by step procedure on making it work.. I have a game a savemanager and hex editor but really dont know on make it work..
     
  3. RandomUser

    OP RandomUser What has gotten into you Rosie?
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    United States
    I have not put any thought into this, I think the limitation could be that it will only allow you to swap, not duplicate a button action, although I could be wrong. Finding the values for buttons is maybe difficult and not the same as GW or NTR button values. Again I have not put forth a thought in this. Probably not going to pursue it either.

    The new version should work on that version

    Sounds like you launched the game before importing your edited save back. They're some utility out there that might help, cannot recall and there is a manual method and it involves using a hex editor. Using a newly created game save from the game you open it up in an hex editor and copy address 0x10 to 0x18 and paste it in your edited save at that same address and the same address location for the account file. I read some wear that there is an issue with SDVT, but that could be rectified. I however use SDF.

    It should be straight forward, I don't know much about savemanager, I use Save Data Filer which is different from Save Manager. So my knowledge is limited to SDF.

    No, it cannot be done that way, you will need to FTP the files over or take out the SD card and insert it in a PC to edit.
     
    logg likes this.
  4. richardparker

    richardparker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    707
    Country:
    India
    can anyone please mod my saves to make it have all characters? i don't have a computer to use this.
    i'll post the saves here as a zip file...
     
  5. Seliph

    Seliph Professional Orphan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    828
    Country:
    United States
    Can this unlock the dlc characters or do I still have to pay for them?
     
  6. Cydget

    Cydget GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    United States
    No
     
  7. Amani

    Amani Someone who wants to get banned
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    How do I do this on the Wii U version?
     
  8. Cydget

    Cydget GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    United States
    If you look at the title of this thread, it says it is for "3DS" and not Wii U. Id assume that save files work quite differently between the 3ds and WiiU.
     
  9. xirtamehtsitahw

    xirtamehtsitahw GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    I can't open this due to my laptop being stupid and saying it's not a valid Windows application. I am running 32-bit Windows XP Pro SP3, if that is any help.
     
  10. Flamebrine52

    Flamebrine52 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I would like to kmow does this work on version 1.1.6 of ssb4?
     
  11. darklordrs

    darklordrs GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    791
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Since it might need be stated, not on Wii U, though.
     
  12. Flamebrine52

    Flamebrine52 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    How can i do this with SDVT or save_manager because i dont have emunand?
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2016
  13. darklordrs

    darklordrs GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    791
    Country:
    United States
    You don't actually need emuNAND, just the save. It's pretty self explanatory after you extract your Smash save, actually.
     
  14. xToro

    xToro Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anyways to unlock all the equipment of modify equipment value??
     
  15. Flamebrine52

    Flamebrine52 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I get the save a edit it and when i put it back on it doesn't work so how can i fix that
     
  16. hyogman

    hyogman Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Mexico
    Wich value do I need to edit for unlocking the challenge that requires 50 hours of play on smash mode? I want to set it at 49 hours and play an extra hour
     
  17. Gaming796

    Gaming796 Gaming since 4
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    Can you add a feature to unlock all tracks in Sounds (Sound Test)? 'Cause I'm now stuck because I selected complete all panels.:(
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2017
  18. Kanakops

    Kanakops GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    286
    Country:
    Canada
    Can we get ban online? I have need to erase all my progression 2 times after an sd card problem and a b9s problem,I have lost one save of 2 years and the other of 8 months and im really sick to replay all quests for unlocking all character/maps
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2017
  19. Subtrator

    Subtrator Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    When I try to use the editor it tells me this Component COMDLG32.OCX is not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid
    pls help!
     
  20. Right click the application and click run as administrator
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Editor, Super