?
  1. Yes

    41.8%
  2. No

    28.5%
  3. I didn't try yet

    21.1%
  4. I wont try it due to the required luma3ds

    8.6%
  5. 256 voter(s)
  1. Beteoto

    Beteoto Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    I got a big problem, when i want to open the game from Home only show a black screen and it back to Home menu, also when i open the game from SmashSelector, i uninstalled the game over and over and back to install it and nothing. How i fix it?
     
  2. drenal

    drenal that guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    United States
    In smash selector, if you got the game from eShop, make sure it's set to cartridge. If you have the game on a cartridge, set it to CIA. Save your settings, then launch the game from smash selector.
     
  3. Beteoto

    Beteoto Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    That doesn't work, the problem is still there, i also formated the console, i reinstaled Freeshop and downloaded Smash, but nothing.
     
  4. Cydget

    OP Cydget GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    United States
    There's a bug in the current version. A new release will be out in about 3 days and it has fixed most if not all of the bugs, and allows downloading modpacks through url.
     
  5. Darksabre72

    Darksabre72 Blue Falcon
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    604
    Country:
    United States
    why when i turn off smash mod selector it slows down the normal game?
     
  6. Cydget

    OP Cydget GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    United States
    that should be impossible, because if its turned off it literally has no way of loading mods. It is 100% original smash 4.
     
  7. Beteoto

    Beteoto Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    That will fix theproblem that sends to Home?
     
  8. Cydget

    OP Cydget GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    United States
    yes
     
  9. Beteoto

    Beteoto Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    Even with the vanilla?
     
  10. Cydget

    OP Cydget GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    United States
    If you are launching using smash selector yes
     
  11. Darksabre72

    Darksabre72 Blue Falcon
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    604
    Country:
    United States
    Well i mean is that i have smash downloaded and when i turned off salty sd and no mods it takes a minute to load up stages and menus in the normal smash itself. Maybe it might has something to do with the micro sd i guess, but before i had salty sd the game ran fast.
     
  12. Cydget

    OP Cydget GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    United States
    No clue as to what the problem could be. Im releasing the new version today around 6PST or 9EST, so you can try that build and see if It works any better.
     
  13. Cydget

    OP Cydget GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    United States
    edit, looks like I will be uploading how to use the new version tomorrow, but for now here is a version to make you guys happy.
    Also here is a link to test out Smash Selector's download through url function. http://tinyurl.com/n4t6oaf The bottom screen is a bit broken with the text on screen, but that should not affect the downloading itself.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Cydget, Mar 30, 2017
  14. robotic_jo

    robotic_jo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    cool! i'll try it out
     
  15. Cydget

    OP Cydget GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    United States
    actually I just found out that downloading is slightly broken. It saves an extra character to the end of every file name rendering it unload able. Its a simple fix, but I need some sleep
     
  16. robotic_jo

    robotic_jo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    it still loads from saltysd folder, any idea why this happens? i read the op and my thing is up to date, i dont know whats wrong
     
  17. SanicFace

    SanicFace Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    i need some help: i want to use a voice mod for the 4th Bayonetta costume slot but the voice only works for the normal ones. I have tried adding the _c04 to the name but instead none of them had the modded voice.
     
  18. Beteoto

    Beteoto Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    Only for New?
     
  19. Beteoto

    Beteoto Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    Still crashing.
    The game still send me to the Home menu.
     
  20. shahanshah

    shahanshah GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Italy
    I have a new problem now, I can't switch game versions using Smash Selector, it's stuck to version slot 1 no matter what I do.
     
    Last edited by shahanshah, Apr 3, 2017
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], Selector, Smash