?
  1. Yes

    41.8%
  2. No

    28.5%
  3. I didn't try yet

    21.1%
  4. I wont try it due to the required luma3ds

    8.6%
  5. 256 voter(s)
  1. lgnmcrules

    lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    You know, that doesn't make sense how that worked, but thank you.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Is this tool automatically moving folders on the SD for anyone else? When I boot up a mod that is in Slot_1, the game boots, but without the mods.

    At first I thought it was my fault, that I just mystically put the files into a folder that appeared on my SD root called "saltysd", but when I moved it back into the Slot_1 folder in "saltysdmods", the same thing happened again.

    I'm not sure if it's supposed to do this, but I'm pretty sure it isn't.

    If there's a way to fix this, please tell me. I am on N3DS + LumaCFW (latest) launching the installed title.

    EDIT: if it wasn't clear, the file moving is causing the installed titles in folder to be booted to the home menu, for some reason.
     
    Last edited by lgnmcrules, Feb 3, 2017
  2. hypershadic661

    hypershadic661 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    Try selecting the cart version.
     
  3. lgnmcrules

    lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    I found my error.
    It's from the Makefile for SaltySD continuously giving me this error:
    makefile:9: /c/devkitpro/devkitARM/ds_rules: No such file or directory make: *** No rule to make target '/c/devkitPro/devkitARM/ds_rules'. Stop.

    If anyone knows how to fix this on a Windows 10 computer with Mingw, Python, and Visual Studio, be my guest.

    EDIT: Yes, I have it installed correctly. I've even reinstalled it a few times.
     
    Last edited by lgnmcrules, Feb 3, 2017
  4. banjo3hree

    banjo3hree Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    thank you!!
     
  5. GamerUnity

    GamerUnity GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Philippines
    I need help, pressing X for normal sm4sh doesn't work for Smash selector (FBI's titleDB) won't return Sm4sh to the default version and now I'm either stuck playing the modded one (modpack downloaded on reddit) or slot2 and both suck with lag because I can't access my sd card.

    I have a new 3ds and any help is appreciated.
     
  6. lgnmcrules

    lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problem a while ago. The solution is to put SaltySD to "enabled" and the Slot version to a slot that doesn't exist.
     
    GamerUnity likes this.
  7. hypershadic661

    hypershadic661 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    Not a problem.
     
  8. GamerUnity

    GamerUnity GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Philippines
    That works, but the main issue is that it doesn't go back to the default smash, thus character selection and going online is difficult.
     
  9. lgnmcrules

    lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    It should go back to the default Smash. When I used those settings, it went back to Vanilla without the lag of SaltySD.
     
  10. GamerUnity

    GamerUnity GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Philippines
    That's strange, as my smash selector often freezes the saltysd part and I cannot change it back to default. And I heard something about cachegen reducing the horrible loading times?
     
  11. BenDishaw

    BenDishaw Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    so i have everything set up right. slot_1 folder, latest version of smash selector, latest stable build of luma, latest version of saltysd, and the code.bin in the right folder. every time i launch smash from smash selector it only loads the vanilla game. all i'm trying to load is music hacks.
    o3ds 11.2 firmware
    any idea whats going on?
     
    Last edited by BenDishaw, Feb 8, 2017
  12. lgnmcrules

    lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, the problem is your Luma version if everything else is set up. You have to be on the release, not the nightly.

    When you boot up Smash Selector, does it have the desc.txt appear in your Slot selection area? If not, you have set up your folders incorrectly.
     
  13. BenDishaw

    BenDishaw Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    it has a description it says what i named it. oh yeah. i should note that i have the default update file for sm4sh.

    edit. nvm got it working. luma was being weird.
     
    Last edited by BenDishaw, Feb 8, 2017
  14. tiggytiggy122

    tiggytiggy122 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I'm bit upset I didn't get the help I requested, but I still have no luck with this, but smash loads, just without the mods. anyone else have this issue?
     
  15. lgnmcrules

    lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    Are you on Luma 6.6 stable? If so, then there shouldn't be an issue.
     
  16. tiggytiggy122

    tiggytiggy122 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Not too sure, how would I go about installing a specific luma ver? If that's the latest, then that's the one I'm on

    Edit: So I checked my Luma fw version: v6.6-92ec2af5, if it helps. but overall, I'm on luma 6.6 and have no luck.

    YET ANOTHER ONE: Now it's crashing and going back to the home menu...
     
    Last edited by tiggytiggy122, Feb 10, 2017
  17. tiggytiggy122

    tiggytiggy122 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    would it help if I used the downloaded version of smash? or would I go through the same problem? Now, smash boots, sometimes, but without the mods even with a slot with mods selected
     
  18. lgnmcrules

    lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    Are you on cartridge or .cia? If you are on cartridge, set the option in Smash Selector to .cia. If it's crashing and going to the home menu, you are either selecting the wrong region or you have a bad SD.

    You don't seem to be on Luma stable, either. Looks like you're on the hourly.
     
    Last edited by lgnmcrules, Feb 10, 2017
  19. tiggytiggy122

    tiggytiggy122 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using the cart. i'll try switching the load option to cia and see if it works

    Update: So I tried that, it hung on a black screen for about 20 seconds or so, then crashed again, took me back to the home menu. Could it be that I'm using different code.bin files besides the ones from the OP?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Forgot to say that I switched to stable, also, how do I know if I'm using a bad SD? I have an 8 GB micro SDHC, don't remember the company tho
     
    Last edited by tiggytiggy122, Feb 10, 2017
  20. lgnmcrules

    lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    Could you take a screenshot of your settings of your Smash Selector and your Luma config?

    h2testw tests bad SD
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], Selector, Smash