Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RPG_Fan_1

    RPG_Fan_1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ah, thanks. Good to know it doesn't really touch on the N3DS.
    It's a bit off topic, but I guess there isn't a non gateway emunand solution for N3DS yet, then? I hope I can hold on to my 9.1 firmware until gateway or someone releases an updateable emunand for it.
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2015
  2. genericuser

    genericuser GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    I feel I should point out that this may not work if you have a large micro sd card in your n3ds.
    I had a 32gb micro sd card in my n3ds and continuously got the freeze on the freeing up memory step. I tried reinstalling the exploit, waiting before starting the game, and waiting after starting the game. The only thing that worked was going back to the stock micro sd card to run ntr.
     
  3. DJPlayer

    DJPlayer Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 21, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Have this problem many times, too.
    Often it freezes at "freeing memory - 000063".
    How we can fix it?
     
  4. OctopusRift

    OctopusRift GBATemp's Local Octopus, Open 9am-2am. "Not Yet"
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,460
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    When will Old 3DS be available?
     
  5. Zidapi

    Zidapi GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Messages:
    3,084
    Country:
    Not any time soon.

    You're better off using Pasta if you have an old3DS, region free shouldn't be too far off.
     
  6. OctopusRift

    OctopusRift GBATemp's Local Octopus, Open 9am-2am. "Not Yet"
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,460
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    Region Free on 3DS CIAs?
     
  7. Zidapi

    Zidapi GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Messages:
    3,084
    Country:
    Yes, I'd assume so.

    If that's what you're after, then waiting for Pasta is your only option.

    NTR2 doesn't allow .cia installation in any way, shape, or form, and it never will.

    The question is, why do you want to run NTR2 on your old3DS? Most of the popular features NTR2 provides are already available to you through other methods on your old3DS.

    Region Free cartridge loading? RegionThree/Free Region Title Loader.
    Game hacking/cheats via RAM editing? ARCode.
    eShop access without being on the latest firmware? eShop Spoofer or @motezazer's method.
    Universal screen capturing? NTR1.

    I think that pretty much covers it.
     
  8. Ericss

    Ericss GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    United States
    NTR 1 can't run games that use 7.x encryption and doesn't support DLC in any form due to lack of cia installs (NTR 2 supports it via Pasta) or eShop access.
     
  9. froggestspirit

    froggestspirit D/P/Pt Demix Guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,268
    Country:
    United States
    All I want is Layered FS. I have it running in NTR 1.0, but I'd rather have it more streamlined, and a part of RX-pasta, or an installable CIA that would allow for this
     
  10. LinkmstrYT

    LinkmstrYT ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    PastaCFW (.cia Installation) + NTR CFW 2.X (Region-Free) is a very useful combination. :)
     
  11. Kuifa

    Kuifa Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    How do you use them both at the same time? I've installed a Cubic Ninja CIA (EUR) and installed NTR there but once I shut down the console the Ninjhax save gets overwritten with NTR.
     
  12. LinkmstrYT

    LinkmstrYT ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    All I did was used a physical cartridge of Cubic Ninja (U) to boot up Ninjhax and then PastaCFW. Next, I went to the installed .cia Cubic Ninja (U) that I installed using FBI/BBM and booted up NTR 2.X CFW. Now I have PastaCFW + NTR CFW. :P
     
  13. froggestspirit

    froggestspirit D/P/Pt Demix Guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,268
    Country:
    United States
    only for n3ds tho
     
  14. LinkmstrYT

    LinkmstrYT ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    Just something that I forgot to ask: PastaCFW + NTR CFW 2.X will allow me to install .CIA games from different regions, correct?
     
  15. Kuifa

    Kuifa Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    That's exactly what I did. But when I shut down the console the save from the physical copy got replaced with the CIA one. Is it because of the unwrapping bug?
     
  16. LinkmstrYT

    LinkmstrYT ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea. Maybe try ejecting your physical copy of Cubic Ninja after going into PastaCFW and then use the .CIA version of Cubic Ninja?
     
  17. Kuifa

    Kuifa Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Nice idea. Will try it, thanks.
     
  18. LinkmstrYT

    LinkmstrYT ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    No problem.
     
  19. DJPlayer

    DJPlayer Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 21, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    Netherlands
    A Update to Run NTR_CFW + PastaCFW+Firmlaunch would be awesome.
    I really want to use LayeredFS for Xenoblade Chronicles 3D and Fire Emblem If.
    None of these Games will run without FIRMLAUNCH.
     
  20. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,136
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    Fire Emblem If is also in French ?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release]NTR, experimental, feature

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.