[RELEASE] MHXX Save Editor

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by ukee, Aug 17, 2017.

  1. Darkaxel11

    Darkaxel11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Nov 8, 2017
    Dominican Republic
    maybe is cause in my save i only have box 1-10 and in the other save i have 1-20

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    maybe cause i dont have my box 9-20 i have 1-10
     
  2. Funky_3000

    Funky_3000 Member

    Newcomer
    15
    1
    Jul 15, 2017
    France

    I tried with another palico before but which had Diva only as an equipped skill ( not learned ) , the sending didn't work even if it was a non-DLC palico. I never tried Streetpass and i don't know how it works exactly. Is it possible to send a palico to only one person ?
     
  3. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    213
    79
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    The game probably has a 'check' on palico before it gets sent to anyone.
    At this point, I'm not sure how they check palicoes for their legitimacy so I can't tell what's going on.

    I don't really have the time to try things at the moment, really busy with assignments so yeah.
     
  4. randomguy6197

    randomguy6197 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 11, 2017
    Canada
    Is there any way you can include a quest importer/exporter? Like something that can extract and unpack the quest.arc DLC files from a system file and vice--versa. Thank you so much for your work, and good luck on your assignments!
     
  5. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    213
    79
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    Nope sorry, don't really know how those works
    Also, I'm pretty sure this can unpack most .arc files.
     
  6. randomguy6197

    randomguy6197 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 11, 2017
    Canada
    Ah, thanks for letting me know! This seems to be for mhx/gen, but I'll see if they work their magic on mhxx :D .
     
  7. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    213
    79
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    I've tried them on some MHXX .arc files before and it works.
    So I'm sure it should also work for the quests.
     
  8. randomguy6197

    randomguy6197 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 11, 2017
    Canada
    Sigh... Well the custom quests I made work on singleplayer, but when I try to put them up on Local they give a "Request failed. Quest data is invalid" error. This also happens if I just unpack a legitimate DLC quest and repack it without changing anything; still gives the same error. It seems MHXX can detect if a quest is repacked differently? I'm outta ideas though...
     
  9. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    213
    79
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    They probably have extra countermeasures for custom quests I guess. I don't really know how custom quests works though, so I can't help you much there.
    This page might explain certain things about them.
     
    randomguy6197 likes this.
  10. randomguy6197

    randomguy6197 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 11, 2017
    Canada
    Thanks for the help... I wish more knowledgeable people than me would take a look at making custom quests. Guess the demand just isn't high seeing as how it isn't localized huh, sighhhhh. There's like one program to edit quests and it's in Japanese lol. If I knew how to translate text in programs I'd do it but alas! i am just a noob.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Hmm I looked at this page, which has the documentation on the system file https://github.com/svanheulen/mhff/wiki/MHGen-system-Format . I see that you skipped adding Shop and Crafted Armor Shop editing capabilities since, well, if you can just add items, it makes sense that there's not much point in being able to change that. Do you think you could do something with the DLC section though?
     
  11. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    213
    79
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    Actually, I'm not sure what the DLC section is for. So it's unlikely I'll delve into that.
    I didn't really add any Shop crafting stuffs since it needs some investigating to see what offset is for what, and the offsets in MHXX is different than in MHGen so yeah.

    I don't really have much time to get on MHXX anymore though, sorry. :(
     
    neovari1102 likes this.
  12. Fleime

    Fleime Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Jan 25, 2018
    Brazil
    I can't change my character name, how i can do it?
     
  13. OzCorw

    OzCorw Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jul 11, 2016
    Mexico
    Does ani one have a bunch of custom armor sets?
    And i have read that capcom use some kind of region lock for the quest, something new i gess
     
  14. MSavioti

    MSavioti Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Feb 15, 2018
    Brazil
    First of all, thanks for the editor!

    Unfortunely, I'm having some problems. When I open the save, I get an "invalidargument = value '11'" error. I click to continue anyway, I cannot say that it's the problem. Passed that I edit my character name and the gender, which are the only things I wanna change, save and import it back. But when I load it, nothing has changed.

    I tried to run the editor as an administrator, used JKSM and Checkpoint, tried to delete the extdata and then import it, but nothing changed. Please help me, I'm regretting very much to have chosen a male character.

    EDIT: I've added a copy of my save file. And my "new" female character would be called Faye, in the case of that would be causing a problem.
     
    Last edited by MSavioti, Feb 15, 2018
  15. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    213
    79
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    Try this: https://github.com/mineminemine/MHXXSaveEditor/releases/tag/v0.09b
     
  16. MSavioti

    MSavioti Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Feb 15, 2018
    Brazil
    I love you!

    At first, on the loading menu, it didn't semm to work. But when loaded, there was my girl! And saving in the game corrected the loading menu with the male character. Thank you for this!
     
  17. wownmnpare

    wownmnpare GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    342
    52
    Jan 9, 2014
    Caloocan
    can this application import savefile or another character from other 3ds?
     
  18. neovari1102

    neovari1102 Member

    Newcomer
    49
    12
    May 20, 2017
    I want to add a talisman but I saw "level" under the "name". vWhat is that level? :(
     
  19. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    213
    79
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    Yes, I've done it a couple times myself.

    You can ignore the level part for talismans. In any case, levels are disabled for talismans.
     
    wownmnpare likes this.
  20. wownmnpare

    wownmnpare GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    342
    52
    Jan 9, 2014
    Caloocan
    i mean like merging it into one save?
     
Loading...