1. fodder

    fodder STARMAN
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    853
    Country:
    United States
    Hm, try going online in moon before enabling the NTR debugger and connecting
     
  2. Phil5004

    Phil5004 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    887
    Country:
    Germany
    Yep, still got it
    With other programms it works
     
  3. basher11

    basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,385
    Country:
    United States
    huh, turns out i had a plug in for moon all this time. I have no recollection of putting that in.
    Got online to work now. Just had to open NTR, start the game, go online, enable debugger, connect with CTR-V and boom, works.
     
    fodder likes this.
  4. CGNetwork

    CGNetwork GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United States
    Will this software work best with a dual-band USB Adapter as a hotspot? 'Cause I'm figuring out what kind to buy one in the cheap.
     
    Last edited by CGNetwork, Dec 13, 2016
  5. DeathChaos25

    DeathChaos25 Unmei wo kaeru!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,331
    Country:
    Hmm, will this ever be updated to support decimal values in the screen scaling value?

    I'm trying to use 1.5 size (which was doable in Nitro Stream), but this keeps setting it to 2, which is a tad too big for my laptop's screen.
     
  6. CGNetwork

    CGNetwork GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United States
    We'll just have to wait, DeathChaos.
     
    Last edited by CGNetwork, Dec 13, 2016
  7. NekoMichi

    NekoMichi Retro Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,441
    Country:
    [​IMG]

    On Mac, It does not work in Mono, but does in Wine Staging.
    For some reason, the parameter input boxes don't show up so the stream can't be customised. But otherwise, it connects and starts streaming much faster than the default debugger. Good job!
    It seems that the UI issues I get may be due to the fact that my machine has a Retina Display with a specific configuration, Wine Staging can't handle the high DPI properly and ends up putting UI elements out of range. This is not a problem caused by CTR-V itself and is unlikely to occur on other people's machines.

    Tested machine specs:
    MacBook Pro 15" Late 2015 model
    MacOS Sierra 10.12.1
    Wine Staging 1.9.23
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by NekoMichi, Dec 23, 2016
    Joom and PRAGMA like this.
  8. InfamousLuffy

    InfamousLuffy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
  9. Feroz El Mejor

    Feroz El Mejor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Messages:
    388
    Country:
    Spain
    This is only for CFW on N3DS, no? I really would like a Homebrew Launcher 3dsx. for this, but I think that's not possible :(
     
  10. theskipster

    theskipster Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Just ran it with Wine Staging on Mac. Everything worked perfectly! I noticed that NekoMichi didn't have the parameter input boxes show up, and that it was a bit finicky for him. This was not the case for me. Thanks a bunch!
    Specs:
    iMac (21.5-inch, Late 2013)
    OSX El Capitan 10.11.6 (I keep putting off updating plz dont hate me)
    Wine Staging 1.9.8

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    This is to work with video streaming for NTR, which is only available on n3DS with CFW. NTR itself can be used on an o3DS with CFW, but not the video streaming. So yes, only n3DS with CFW.
     
    NekoMichi likes this.
  11. NekoMichi

    NekoMichi Retro Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,441
    Country:
    You can also use Automator to make an "app" that will automatically launch CTR-V through Wine without having to manually enter the commands. The shortcut icon can also be placed onto the Dock, whereas MacOS won't let you put .exe files on the Dock. Just a quick tip. :)
     
  12. theskipster

    theskipster Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Erm, how the heck do I do that? :P I've only used automator once, and that was a loooong time ago. Just tried to get it to work and I'm super confused xD
     
  13. NekoMichi

    NekoMichi Retro Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,441
    Country:
    1. Copy CTR-V.exe to /Applications/
    2. Open Automator, create a new "Application" type document
    3. From the menu on the left, click "Files & Folders"
    4. Double-click "Get Specified Finder items"
    5. From the action panel on the right, choose "Add"
    6. Locate and choose your CTR-V.exe under /Applications/
    7. From the menu on the left, choose "Open Finder Items"
    8. Under "Open with", choose Wine Staging
    9. Hit ⌘ + S to save, choose where you want to save the shortcut
    10. Done!

    Your overall workflow should look something like this:
    Screen Shot 2016-12-13 at 23.08.53.png
    (except your file path for CTR-V.exe might be different to mine)

    As an added bonus, you can also set a custom icon for the shortcut. Here's the one I use:
    NTR Viewer Top.png
     
    Last edited by NekoMichi, Dec 13, 2016
    theskipster likes this.
  14. metalknuxx

    metalknuxx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Brazil
    Wouldn't a buffer for the video help with the fps stuff?
    Like start getting info, cache it, when the cache is full load cache to memory and displays it in 60 fps then empty buff then fill it again
    dunno if this is even possible though
     
    Last edited by metalknuxx, Dec 13, 2016
  15. theskipster

    theskipster Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks a ton :)
     
    NekoMichi likes this.
  16. metalknuxx

    metalknuxx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Brazil
    when i use Nitrostream it works, using yours, it doesn't
     
  17. Mr.ButtButt

    Mr.ButtButt The Cancer Of Gbatemp <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1,461
    Country:
    United States
    Jeez, it's about time this happened.
    I love you, sir!
     
    PRAGMA likes this.
  18. metalknuxx

    metalknuxx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Brazil
    i got some issues (with the forum file uploader too)
    [​IMG]
    BTW, did any of you noticed that your New3DS gets hot in the bottom-top part when you stream with NTR CFW?
     
    Last edited by metalknuxx, Dec 14, 2016
  19. Dr_Annelida

    Dr_Annelida Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    yes it gets hot for me too if I stream for extended periods
     
  20. PRAGMA

    OP PRAGMA GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,191
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yeah If you have a plugin file for the game (Cheats) then it always blocks you.
    If you dont then your not doing it right.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yeah same! Strange aint it

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    That shouldnt happen, Do this, On bottom screen scale, Set it to 0, Close CTR-V and open it back up set it back to 1 close CTR-V and open it and then reboot your 3ds and try again.

    Whats happening is id say its set to 0 in stored settings file, But you changed it and connected, It only saves settings on exit which is why its showing the wrong settings.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Wireless, Capture