1. jamespoo

    jamespoo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    New Zealand
    i installed the cia on new 2dsxl doom64 shows up on the list but i cant select it or do anything 3ds just crashes and i have to power it off by holding down power button
     
  2. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,221
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried touch controls? You can't select a game using the buttons.
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  3. jamespoo

    jamespoo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    New Zealand
    tried again clicking on the game using touch screen and nothing happens
     
    Last edited by jamespoo, Mar 3, 2021
  4. Mama Looigi

    Mama Looigi I wanna be a mongoose :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    660
    Country:
    United States
    If you’re on the newest version, there’s the janky scroll thing on the right, and you can choose a game to highlight it, then you press start or whatever it says at the bottom
     
    Scott_pilgrim and Robz8 like this.
  5. jamespoo

    jamespoo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    New Zealand
    all it shows is the rom file on the list and i cant do anything even pressing home button does nothing
     
  6. Valwinz

    Valwinz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    damn only games I would care to reply still curse the day I sold mine copies when I was a kid lol the idea of playing them on the go interest me
     
  7. Mama Looigi

    Mama Looigi I wanna be a mongoose :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    660
    Country:
    United States
    This emulator runs so well it honestly amazes me- and after a not so long amount of time too.
    In the past, every time someone had asked about N64 games on the 3DS, the answer was always that it was too difficult or it wouldn’t ever be able to run well-
    But now I have flawless Mario 64 on my 3DS-

    Random-
    I BLJ’d in this spot again
    And went much faster than I ever have just for fun.

    ...That froze it- :rofl2:
     

    Attached Files:

    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  8. BitMasterPlus

    BitMasterPlus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    I hope this continues getting worked on toward completion, since there are a few N64 I'd love to play, especially on the go.
     
  9. jamespoo

    jamespoo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    New Zealand
    got it working now compatibility list says doom 64 works fine but it runs really bad on my new 2dsxl at only like 12fps
     
  10. placebo_yue

    placebo_yue GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2019
    Messages:
    396
    Country:
    Argentina
    try different builds, disable sound, enable frameskip. I think there's other stuff you could do but that's a start
     
  11. MarioKartFan

    MarioKartFan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2019
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    Algeria
    Full speed for me.
     
  12. jamespoo

    jamespoo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    New Zealand
    rom i used was Doom 64 (USA) (Rev A) could it just be the rom file?
     
  13. ColinA

    ColinA Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello All, just joined GBATemp to thank MasterFeizz for the incredible DaedalusX64 for 3DS. To be able to play Mario Kart and Super Mario 64 ands others on the go is fabulous!

    Also, a small headsup - I know there is a compatability Wiki list (that I'm unsure how to update) and I wanted to note that the European version of Pilotwings just about plays on my 2DS XL. Sound is better off and there are some weird black/blank cut-outs (that also occur when choosing GlideN64 on Android M64Plus FZ) but it does work! (Selecting Rice Accurate on M64Plus FZ fixes the glitch if that is any help).

    Finally, I'm not sure if MasterFeizz is still developing DaedalusX64? No bother if not becuase it's absolutley brilliant already. (But, if he is, I would love Mario Golf to work - my favourite N64 game that I play to this day)! Anyway, thanks again - it's awesome :)
     
    Hinikah, Robz8, Sookie69 and 6 others like this.
  14. enderer

    enderer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    is there a build where i can remap the buttons yet? i haven't been following this for a while.
     
    Mama Looigi likes this.
  15. Wavy

    Wavy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Australia
    No I don't believe
     
    Mama Looigi likes this.
  16. MarioKartFan

    MarioKartFan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2019
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    Algeria
    Maybe use rehid to remap for the time being?
     
    Mama Looigi likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - DaedalusX64, [RELEASE], Emulator)