1. DarkSynopsis

    DarkSynopsis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Ran into similar problems in the past with graphical glitches, ended up having to do some messy hex editing to get stuff working, does the ctpk contain multiple images? if so are they different resolutions? I can't recall if the troublesome files I messed with in the past had multiple images but with Nagato's TXP Tool on VITA the images get messed up when there are multiple images and different resolutions, main reason I bring up the VITA tool is it works in a very similar way to this CTPK one.
     
  2. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,089
    Country:
    United States
    im sorry to bump such an old thread, but i downloaded the tool, and even though they both are clearly in the same path, it says there is no ctpk file.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    any idea why it wouldnt be able to find the ctpk file?
     
  3. pikatsu

    pikatsu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    822
    Country:
    Argentina
    try to rename it like 1.ctpk
     
  4. Ranford

    Ranford Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Russia
    Decoded the file status_u.ctpk.lz via FEAT.
    As a result, I got a folder with graphical .PNG and .XML files.
    I changed them and encrypted them back with ctpktool.
    After that, I used DSDecmp4 to encrypt the file and got status_u.ctpk.lz.
    Collected ROM and launched in Citra. As a result, I received a green screen instead of a texture. What to do? :huh:
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by Ranford, Mar 31, 2017
  5. Gow supremo

    Gow supremo I am playing my 2ds
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Spain
    Please aded compatibility from zero time dilemma .ctpk files.
    Thanks.
     
  6. Subötaï

    Subötaï GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    script for batch extraction

    Code:
    :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
    :: Automatically check & get admin rights
    :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
    @echo off
    CLS
    ECHO.
    ECHO =============================
    ECHO Running Admin shell
    ECHO =============================
    :checkPrivileges
    NET FILE 1>NUL 2>NUL
    if '%errorlevel%' == '0' ( goto gotPrivileges ) else ( goto getPrivileges )
    :getPrivileges
    if '%1'=='ELEV' (echo ELEV & shift /1 & goto gotPrivileges)
    ECHO.
    ECHO **************************************
    ECHO Invoking UAC for Privilege Escalation
    ECHO **************************************
    setlocal DisableDelayedExpansion
    set "batchPath=%~0"
    for %%k in (%0) do set batchName=%%~nk
    setlocal EnableDelayedExpansion
    ECHO Set UAC = CreateObject^("Shell.Application"^) > "%temp%\OEgetPrivileges_%batchName%.vbs"
    ECHO args = "ELEV " >> "%temp%\OEgetPrivileges_%batchName%.vbs"
    ECHO For Each strArg in WScript.Arguments >> "%temp%\OEgetPrivileges_%batchName%.vbs"
    ECHO args = args ^& strArg ^& " "  >> "%temp%\OEgetPrivileges_%batchName%.vbs"
    ECHO Next >> "%temp%\OEgetPrivileges_%batchName%.vbs"
    ECHO UAC.ShellExecute "!batchPath!", args, "", "runas", 1 >> "%temp%\OEgetPrivileges_%batchName%.vbs"
    "%SystemRoot%\System32\WScript.exe" "%temp%\OEgetPrivileges_%batchName%.vbs" %*
    exit /B
    :gotPrivileges
    if '%1'=='ELEV' shift /1
    setlocal & pushd .
    cd /d %~dp0
    for %%k in (%0) do set batchName=%%~nk
    del "%temp%\OEgetPrivileges_%batchName%.vbs" 1>nul 2>nul
    ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
    ::START
    ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
    :Loop
    IF "%1"=="" GOTO Continue
       ctpktool.exe -x %~f1
    SHIFT
    GOTO Loop
    :Continue
    pause
     
  7. Rooster33

    Rooster33 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have converted and edited an image but when i turn it back into a ctpk and rebuild everything it plays up the the bit i changed it black screens ob menu cause thsts whst i edited is there a way to fix this yet?
     
  8. BigPigeon

    BigPigeon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like the links to this tool are no longer functional. Does anyone have an updated link that for ctpktool?
     
  9. MyLegGuy

    MyLegGuy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    661
    Country:
    United States
    there's probably no chance you're still interested, but I have an answer for anybody who finds this thread later.
    i have a fork that still lives. https://github.com/MyLegGuy/ctpktool-patching
    you can clone it and revert to commit 9ca30d043b28c99367212cb3c8772eeef1534bde if you only want polaris-'s code. https://github.com/MyLegGuy/ctpktool-patching/archive/9ca30d043b28c99367212cb3c8772eeef1534bde.zip
    but i recommend my fork because it has an rgba4 bug fix.
     
  10. Xmortal

    Xmortal Other Nickname Legarad
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I looking binary file ctpktool.exe, Even yours is useless without creating that file.
     
    Last edited by Xmortal, Apr 28, 2020
  11. MyLegGuy

    MyLegGuy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    661
    Country:
    United States
  12. FireRail

    FireRail Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Can you just send me the zip folder that was originally on the thread?
     
  13. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,935
    Country:
    Canada
    That was 5 years ago of what your wanting. Look at the post before yours for getting the closest to what ya want.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release],