1. erta23

    erta23 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    I got a strange error using CHMM2 2.2 as cia on rxTools CFW 10.3.
    It used to work but now when I am starting and initializing by pressing power this message appears:
    "Error: [string "?"]:1: unexpected symbol near '<\211>'"

    I've installed various themes before and since yesterday it didn't work anymore. Thanks in advance for your help.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. MartyDreamy

    MartyDreamy "Need a ride, handsome?"
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    Italy
    Try to use the version .3dsx
    If you don't have the Homebrew Launcher installs this CIA
    https://github.com/yellows8/hblauncher_loader/releases
    Or try to use the version 2.1BETA
    It's work for me :)
     
  3. erta23

    erta23 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Thanks for the quick reply.
    But will your solution not just change my theme in sysNAND then? I want to change my theme in emuNAND.
     
  4. MartyDreamy

    MartyDreamy "Need a ride, handsome?"
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    Italy
    No. It's Change the emuNAND theme
     
  5. erta23

    erta23 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    The same error occurs when started from Homebrew Launcher, but thanks for your suggestion.
     
    MartyDreamy likes this.
  6. MartyDreamy

    MartyDreamy "Need a ride, handsome?"
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    Italy
    Have you tried to use the BETA version 2.1?
     
  7. erta23

    erta23 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Just tried it and various other versions. The error is the same.
    CHMM (1.5.1) is working for some reason.
     
  8. MartyDreamy

    MartyDreamy "Need a ride, handsome?"
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    Italy
    Therefore works with version 1.5.1?
     
  9. erta23

    erta23 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Yes, it is, but it's strange that version 2 is not working anymore as I used it for quite a long time and swapped themes successfully often enough.
     
  10. MartyDreamy

    MartyDreamy "Need a ride, handsome?"
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    Italy
    OK at least one works XD
     
  11. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    Try to delete the config file in themes folder, it should solve the problem.
     
  12. erta23

    erta23 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Thank you very much! Deleting the config file did the trick.
     
  13. shahanshah

    shahanshah GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Italy
    I wonder where I will find my themes now
     
  14. MartyDreamy

    MartyDreamy "Need a ride, handsome?"
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    Italy
    Uhm...in the Themes folder? :)
     
  15. shahanshah

    shahanshah GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Italy
    No, 3dsthemes.com is down
     
  16. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,917
    Country:
    United States
  17. m4gNifY

    m4gNifY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Sorry for posting anything sob story, but I really can't get it to work.
    I'm also getting the "Error: [String "?"]:111: cannot initialize sound module."
    I'm using the 3dsx version of CHMM2, which I understood doesn't need the braindump/DSP-firmware file anyway?
    I'm using Browserhax ( http://yls8.mtheall.com/3dsbrowserhax.php ) and the "*hax" from https://smealum.github.io/3ds/
    Homebrew launcher works, and some other homebrews like emulators too.
    I can't get RetroArch to start on my 3DS (freezes while starting up) though, so I can't use it to get the dsp firmware file. But I got a file (dspfirm.cdc, 41 something KB big) from using the dsp-firmware-dumper without using braindump/retroarch.

    Thanks for any help, and sorry if I missed something.


    ____________
    Works after using Menuhax instead of only Browserhax. (though that's pointless since i can't use it since I'm using Menuhax ;) )
     
    Last edited by m4gNifY, Jan 6, 2016
  18. TruBlaze

    TruBlaze Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    New error with CCHM2, is this the line 61 error?

    Code:
    Error: [string "?"]:111: cannot initialize Sound module.
    
    Press A to restart
    Press B to exit
    Press Y to enable FTP server
     
    Last edited by TruBlaze, Jan 4, 2016
  19. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,917
    Country:
    United States
  20. TruBlaze

    TruBlaze Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by TruBlaze, Jan 4, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Manager, Custom