Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Temptress Cerise

    Temptress Cerise Miss Magic~ <3
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    2,238
    Country:
    United States
    Yup. Just re-read your original post. Can you rename the 1 folder to 0, and see what happens.
     
    Wolfvak likes this.
  2. StarGazerTom

    StarGazerTom GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,934
    Country:
    AHHHH! That was it! I guess I just instinctively thought 1 comes before 0! lol, thanks for the help!
     
  3. Wolfvak

    OP Wolfvak nyaa~
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    909
    Country:
    Uruguay
    First animation has to be called "0", not "1".

    EDIT: nvm, the lag hit me hard apparently
     
    A_Random_Guy likes this.
  4. Docmudkipz

    Docmudkipz Novice
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    The folder sequence starts with 0, not 1. Should work after you change it
     
  5. EarlAB

    EarlAB hon hon titty croissants
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United States
    So I basically need to move my existing arm9loaderhax.bin file to /anim/ (and rename) and then move the downloaded arm9payload in the root of the SD card or is it the other way around?
    It just sounds a little confusing.
     
  6. Docmudkipz

    Docmudkipz Novice
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    Thats it, bootanim9(The one you downloaded) should be arm9loaderhax.bin on the root and your old should be renamed arm9payload.bin in the anim folder
     
    EarlAB and Wolfvak like this.
  7. DerEineee

    DerEineee GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't understand how to creat an animation on mac.
    I have my gif but I really don't know how to continue.
     
  8. Docmudkipz

    Docmudkipz Novice
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    Use the .sh script from the scripts from here https://github.com/docmudkipz/makeanim/releases Its best to open it with a terminal and make sure its in the same directory as the animation you want to convert
     
    Wolfvak likes this.
  9. Maxi

    Maxi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Been using BootAnim9 for several months and everything has worked fine. Today however I updated my A9LH (so that i can boot without SD) and now my BootAnim9 wont work! When I put the luma3ds arm9loaderhax.bin on the root of my sd card it can boot fine both with and without the SD card inserted however when BootAnim9 is set up and I boot with the SD inserted the screen never lights up, it simply stays black. I really want my BootAnim9 working and I would really appreciate any help I get <3
     
  10. DerEineee

    DerEineee GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Germany
    I tryed it a few times now, but it allways says "This file is too large after compression, so it will be deleted. Try reducing the framerate." when i try to compress it...
    Even when I set the fps to 1! My gif is 3MB. Is this way to large?
     
  11. Docmudkipz

    Docmudkipz Novice
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    If you updated your a9lh add make it arm9loaderhax_si.bin
    Dont compress it, and your the acutal size of the gif doesnt do anything for what the final size is
     
    Wolfvak likes this.
  12. DerEineee

    DerEineee GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Germany
    Now it says "rm: output.bin: No such file or directory".

    makeanim.sh and my gif are in the same directory. :/
     
  13. Docmudkipz

    Docmudkipz Novice
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    Use this one

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

     

    Attached Files:

  14. DerEineee

    DerEineee GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Germany
    Still not working :/
    But thank you :P I really appreciate your help
     
  15. Docmudkipz

    Docmudkipz Novice
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    What's it saying? I havent had anyone test the scripts on mac so its a learning experience for myself
     
  16. DerEineee

    DerEineee GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Germany

    Macintosh:~ simon$ /Users/simon/Desktop/makeanim/makeanim.sh

    makeanim v.0.1 by Docmudkipz

    What is the name of the file you want to convert(ex. hi.gif)?

    /Users/simon/Desktop/makeanim/3dsgroß.gif









































    Please input your framerate, between 1 and 30

    20













































    0 for top screen and 1 for bottom screen

    0

    rm: anim: No such file or directory











































    0 for static image, 1 for animation

    1





























































































    ffmpeg version 3.1.1 Copyright (c) 2000-2016 the FFmpeg developers

    built with Apple LLVM version 6.0 (clang-600.0.57) (based on LLVM 3.5svn)

    configuration: --prefix=/usr/local/Cellar/ffmpeg/3.1.1 --enable-shared --enable-pthreads --enable-gpl --enable-version3 --enable-hardcoded-tables --enable-avresample --cc=clang --host-cflags= --host-ldflags= --enable-opencl --enable-libx264 --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libxvid --disable-lzma --enable-vda

    libavutil 55. 28.100 / 55. 28.100

    libavcodec 57. 48.101 / 57. 48.101

    libavformat 57. 41.100 / 57. 41.100

    libavdevice 57. 0.101 / 57. 0.101

    libavfilter 6. 47.100 / 6. 47.100

    libavresample 3. 0. 0 / 3. 0. 0

    libswscale 4. 1.100 / 4. 1.100

    libswresample 2. 1.100 / 2. 1.100

    libpostproc 54. 0.100 / 54. 0.100

    Input #0, gif, from '/Users/simon/Desktop/makeanim/3dsgroß.gif':

    Duration: N/A, bitrate: N/A

    Stream #0:0: Video: gif, bgra, 400x240, 20 fps, 20 tbr, 100 tbn, 100 tbc

    [rawvideo @ 0x7fab5c01c400] Using AVStream.codec to pass codec parameters to muxers is deprecated, use AVStream.codecpar instead.

    Output #0, rawvideo, to 'output.rgb':

    Metadata:

    encoder : Lavf57.41.100

    Stream #0:0: Video: rawvideo (BGR[24] / 0x18524742), bgr24, 240x400, q=2-31, 200 kb/s, 20 fps, 20 tbn, 20 tbc

    Metadata:

    encoder : Lavc57.48.101 rawvideo

    Stream mapping:

    Stream #0:0 -> #0:0 (gif (native) -> rawvideo (native))

    Press [q] to stop, [?] for help

    frame= 147 fps=0.0 q=-0.0 size= 41344kB time=00:00:07.35 bitrate=46080.0kbitsframe= 214 fps=0.0 q=-0.0 Lsize= 60188kB time=00:00:10.70 bitrate=46080.0kbits/s speed=13.6x

    video:60188kB audio:0kB subtitle:0kB other streams:0kB global headers:0kB muxing overhead: 0.000000%

    Would you like this to be compressed? 0 for no, 1 for yes.

    0



    rm: output.bin: No such file or directory

    Macintosh:~ simon$ /Users/simon/Desktop/makeani

    -bash: /Users/simon/Desktop/makeani: No such file or directory

    Macintosh:~ simon$ clear

    I copied a bit to much, but this should be right now.
     
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2016
  17. EarlAB

    EarlAB hon hon titty croissants
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United States
    Why are the animations so slow?
    Old3DS only issue due to limited CPU?
     
  18. Docmudkipz

    Docmudkipz Novice
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't look like theres anything wrong, so I'm not sure why its not working
    30fps animations work fine on my o3ds. Have you tried a 30fps animation?
     
  19. DerEineee

    DerEineee GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Germany
    Same error
     
  20. EarlAB

    EarlAB hon hon titty croissants
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what you mean.
    I have the N64 boot screen and the "Cool Shit" splashes but both only go about 5-15 fps.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - animations, [RELEASE], BootAnim9

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.