Red Steel 2 disc update

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Freudian Lemur, Mar 26, 2010.

Mar 26, 2010

Red Steel 2 disc update by Freudian Lemur at 1:31 PM (3,111 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Freudian Lemur
    OP

    Member Freudian Lemur GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    213
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just bought Red Steel 2 and I have disc updates blocked on my homebrew enabled Wii. I'm currently on system menu 4.1E and I've been closely controlling the updating of my Wii since 3.5. Does anyone know if the game contains any updates required to play it, or if there are any updated IOSs I should get?
     
  2. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
  3. Freudian Lemur
    OP

    Member Freudian Lemur GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    213
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So the game will simply not run at all if I'm missing anything?
    That's great, thanks for your reply! [​IMG]
     
  4. Wiiownzzz

    Newcomer Wiiownzzz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    I just got finished burning Red Steel 2 and it starts up and I can start the game but when the first cut scene comes it starts and lags and when some guy comes it says "The Disc could not be read". Does anybody know how to fix this?
     
  5. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Skip the cutscene?
     
  6. Wiiownzzz

    Newcomer Wiiownzzz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried every button, I can't skip it. Do you know how?
     
  7. eyeball226

    Newcomer eyeball226 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dude, stop threadjacking. Make your own thread. I'm following this because of the OP's question.
     
  8. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States

    Sounds like a bad burn. Burn another and try again.
     
  9. Wiiownzzz

    Newcomer Wiiownzzz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    Stop threadjacking? If this thread is already talking about Red Steel 2, why not. Why don't you leave.
     
  10. eyeball226

    Newcomer eyeball226 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why don't you leave? The OP's second question hasn't been answered yet.
     
  11. Wiiownzzz

    Newcomer Wiiownzzz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    Well my questioned solved his as well because I re-burned it and everything works fine. No update needed.
     
  12. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yep (like the WiiMotion+)
     
  13. eyeball226

    Newcomer eyeball226 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He's talking about a legit game here. How is everyone missing this?
     
  14. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I didn't miss it.
    Legit games can be played with backup launcher too you know [​IMG]

    If you run it through GeckoOs, it will even automatically install ALL needed IOSs
     
  15. eyeball226

    Newcomer eyeball226 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah! Thank you for your help then!
     
  16. Freudian Lemur
    OP

    Member Freudian Lemur GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    213
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah, great, thanks. But the game runs fine, so nothing seems to be required.
    Thanks to all those that helped! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page