Hacking Real Time Save DS ONE SDHC

Rocher

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
26
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
Canada
Hmm, I really like the Real Time Save feature on my SuperCard, but only on some games. Is it possible to make it so that Real Time Save is only applicable to some games? The 5 megabyte save file is crazy, and all of it really adds up. Only got a 1 gigabyte SD Card so if only like three or four have RTS, would free up alot of space. Thanks for any help!
 

RobbieTheStiff

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 24, 2007
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
74
Country
Canada
The card doesn't automatically allocate a 5MB RTS file for every game you have on the cart... it will only create that file if you use the RTS function.
 

Rocher

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
26
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
Canada
Umm, yes it does. Every game I start up has the 5MB RTS file, even if it was the first time I was playing and I never even touched the RTS menu.
 

xcalibur

Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
3,163
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Sacred Heart
XP
667
Country
Just turn off RTS through the menu.
I think its; Other -> Enable patch. Then go to the game that you want to play, press X to bring up its file menu and then choose "set patch".
Then you'll get the patch menu and enable RTS from there.
This should enable RTS for only that game.
 

Rocher

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
26
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
Canada
Finally, a good post. But just one question: will I have to manually turn it on every time I play that game, or will it always be on for that game only from now on.
 

RobbieTheStiff

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 24, 2007
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
74
Country
Canada
Hi Rocher -- just doubled checked, and the card will only create that file if you have the RTS function enabled. So in Moonshell when you have a game highlighted, if you press "X" to show the details (if they're not already shown), then tap on "Set Patch", you should be able to check/uncheck the "RealTime Save" option. If it's not checked, it won't create that file.
 

xcalibur

Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
3,163
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Sacred Heart
XP
667
Country
Finally, a good post. But just one question: will I have to manually turn it on every time I play that game, or will it always be on for that game only from now on.

It'll be always on for that game. The OS creates a config file for you in the scshell folder which holds your preferences for each game.
A game that doesn't have anything set for it will just use whatever you specified in the patch menu and in global.ini .
 

Rocher

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
26
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
Canada
Thanks guys!
biggrin.gif
Cleared up about 50 megs of space.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://nypost.com/2022/12/02/putin-fell-down-stairs-soiled-himself-amid-health-woes-report/ +1