1. worm28

    worm28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    United States
    I just seen it on a switch rom site so its out there it probably has issues and crashes.
     
  2. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,722
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks!, we shall wait then xDDD
     
  3. 1NOOB

    1NOOB GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]


    any build found right now should be buggy , wait for "official release" . there may be other than the flex1911 one , idk but i know the official one isnt ready .
     
  4. VitaHEX

    VitaHEX Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Greece
  5. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,722
    Country:
    United States
  6. VitaHEX

    VitaHEX Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Greece
    flex1911's GTAVC update causes many issues including missing character after loading a save file. It is recommended to stay with the first release.
     
  7. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,179
    Country:
    Australia
    I've had it crash twice when punching a random pedestrian lol
     
  8. stranno

    stranno GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    You must play the pacifist route then :D

    I had the same amount of crashes on regular Graber's re3. But it seems it is more stable for some people than reVC.
     
    cucholix likes this.
  9. 1NOOB

    1NOOB GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    Canada
    iv been playing around gta3 for about 6 hours of game times , no crash ,20 hidden package so far lol . i like that you can even remap button dirrectly in the menu .
     
  10. jnl1

    jnl1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Germany
    Sorry if I am annoying people with my y-axis inverting question: but can you do this in the Vice City port now??
     
  11. Graber

    OP Graber Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Germany
    23.10.2020 patch:
    • Merged with latests commits from the original re3 repository, includes a good number fixes and changes made by the re3 team.
    • Built with MASTER and FINAL defines: Version 1.0 watermark should be gone
    • Enabled PS2-Like menu for console-like experience. (this menu currently has some artifacts with the texture so an ugly workaround was used to prevent one of the most noticeable artifacts, but you can still see the texture wrapping on the right on 1080p, not a big deal for now though)
    • GTA-SA like camera enabled with bundled re3.ini file, you can disable it if you want by changing 1 to 0 in the FreeCam line inside the re3.ini file.
    • Fixed rendering artifacts related to resolution changes when switching from docked mode to handheld mode.
    • The game will now go back in menus with the B button instead of the Y button.
    • Disable touch screen acting as mouse (pointless anyways)
    • Resolution settings are now hidden since the best resolution is chosen by the console depending on the mode anyways.
    • Added MP3 player support (new feature implemented by re3 team a while ago) - might stutter a bit when switching to it because of mp3: make an mp3 folder besides re3.nro and put your mp3 files in there.
    Download added to GitHub releases (https://github.com/AGraber/re3-nx/releases/latest). This took a while but it got a bunch of fixes so I hope it's now in a better state for everyone. I'm sorry I can't reply or attend every request/bug/etc.

    Joypad code in GTA 3 is a bit of a mess and it's not really easy to add, but it's something that they (the re3 guys) told me they would look into someday since they're also interested in it.

    Maybe it's related to unlimited framerate? Try turning on the frame limiter if it isn't on.


    These updates are not relevant and not actually in use here since this brings its own executable already. I think any files should do as long as you convert the files like in the installation guide.

    Vice City is not in a serviceable state at the moment. No ETA on when a proper build can be done since it's still a lot of work in progress.
     
    Last edited by Graber, Oct 23, 2020
  12. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,226
    Country:
    Germany
    frame limiter is on....thats the problem
     
  13. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,722
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the updates! Im excited will go and download now.
     
  14. jnl1

    jnl1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Germany
    If anyone is interested in this: yes you can invert the y-axis now :)
     
  15. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,089
    Country:
    Australia
    did you disable it in the game menu? or in the ini file
     
  16. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,849
    Country:
    United States
    For the GTA3 and VC NRO Files - There are a couple NSP Forwarders. Does it matter, or are they different? Can I use the Updated NRO no matter which NSP I use?
     
    jnl1 likes this.
  17. deejay87

    deejay87 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2019
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    France
    if you need this is
     

    Attached Files:

    slaphappygamer likes this.
  18. aarstar

    aarstar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having a weird issue with the latest version. I can launch fine from a nsp forwarder but not from the hbmenu. I am launching the hbmenu in full memory mode, not applet mode. Anyone else with this issue or know the cause/have a solution?

    Edit: not sure if this also happened with previous version or not.
     
    Last edited by aarstar, Oct 25, 2020
  19. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,226
    Country:
    Germany
    in the .ini file
     
  20. hokarikanae

    hokarikanae Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Italy
    has anyone been able to run this new version? It just keep crashing on my switch
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - engineered, Nintendo, Reverse