1. Maupiti

    Maupiti GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    France
    You need to create an entry in the .ini of Hekate in order to select it in the Launch section
     
  2. fenomeno0chris

    fenomeno0chris GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Germany
    Thank you!
    Can you tell me what exactly I have to write in the .ini file in order to launch the atmosphere payload with the launch button?
    My payload is located at: SD:/bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
     
  3. Krude

    Krude GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Use the same entry type as memloader (also a payload) uses in the hekate .ini template

    https://github.com/CTCaer/hekate/blob/master/res/hekate_ipl_template.ini
     
  4. fenomeno0chris

    fenomeno0chris GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks for your answer!
    My hekate_ipl.ini file (which is located here SD:/bootloader/hekate_ipl.ini) looks like this now:
    Code:
    [config]
    autoboot=0
    autoboot_list=0
    bootwait=3
    verification=1
    backlight=100
    autohosoff=0
    autonogc=1
    updater2p=0
    payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
    But atmosphere still will not launch when Im hitting the Launch button :(
    I can only launch it with the payload button.
     
    ELY_M likes this.
  5. Maupiti

    Maupiti GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    France
    The correct way to add an entry is :

    {---- ATMOSPHERE 0.9.4 ----}
    [Atmosphere]
    payload=bootloader/payloads/atmosphere.bin
    { }
    change whatever you need ...but keep the brakets, and my payload for atmo is named atmosphere, but it's a fusee.primary renamed for my convenience...

    always keep this "format" to add entry for whatever you want to chainload from Hekate, ... I'm actually using Hekate for Atmo or Sxos, or whatever payload ,

    You can change the icons also that will show up in the launch section... need to be located in /res folder of Hekate ...
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2020
    fenomeno0chris likes this.
  6. John2022

    John2022 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    Could you unleash your background.bmp please? Sure it does interest somes.

    Same here. Legit 256Go Samsung Evo Plus Class10U3 and my partition emuNAND is terribly lagging (HOS menus, HBL, Homebrew and some games). Do you solve your problem, and how please?
     
  7. Maupiti

    Maupiti GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    France
    The background...is the one by default with Hekate...

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Stop using « kosmos shit »
    Sorry......, Atlas shit
    Use a clean proper Hekate, to chainload whatever you want..Atmo ..sxos...
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2020
  8. John2022

    John2022 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    I do. :creep:

    Btw, I didn't find any bitmap in the Hekate default package. You means in the repo?

    Ton pseudo, il vient de Maupiti Island sur Amiga/AtariST?
     
  9. Jonhy

    Jonhy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    United States
    I did a complete wipe and reinstall. Still acts weird time to time but much lag seemed to dissapear. But then again this all happened during the AMS and Hekate optimization patches during October-November, so that could be a placebo.
     
    John2022 likes this.
  10. Maupiti

    Maupiti GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    France
    Sorry, I tought you were using Hekate -mod with Nyx...there’s no more.bmp...et non..mon pseudo..c’es Un ancien « popa » de tahitien..
     
  11. John2022

    John2022 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    @Jonhy Thanks, I plan to do the same. 220 Go is painfull to backup but it's not the first time. :D Does your emuNAND is minimized or is plain 29Gb?

    @Maupiti No problem. I don't find this background btw. Maybe in old release of ArgonNX?
     
  12. Maupiti

    Maupiti GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    France
    Going to look if I can find it in old backups on my Pc and will let you Know
     
    John2022 likes this.
  13. bird333

    bird333 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2018
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United States
    Can we boot OFW on emunand with the latest version?
     
  14. John2022

    John2022 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    The purpose of the emunand is to don't boot on the OFW. The OFW is on the sysnand of your switch and can't be moved nowhere (and so, not on an emunand).
    + The only way to be able to use a emunand is to boot by a payload on a CFW.

    Why do you do that?
     
  15. bird333

    bird333 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2018
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United States
    I as well as others would like to keep sysnand at a low firmware and have a 'clean' firmware on emunand. If I'm not mistaken this is something the developers are going to implement. I was just wondering if they had in the latest version.
     
  16. John2022

    John2022 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    You can do this, by using ChoixDuJour or ChoixDuJourNX (I don't know the exact difference between these two). It permit us to update our sysnand CFW or emunand CFW without connect the switch to the net, so, you could keep your sysnand CFW (or OFW stock) to a lower firmware version and push your emunand to the latest version of the firmware.
     
  17. LeMageFro

    LeMageFro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2018
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    France
    Unfortunately no booting stock emuMMC is still not possible. A new version hekate is going to be released very soon (source) but I would be surprised if it added the option, since emuMMC is m4xw's work and not CTCaer's.
    I hope we'll be able to have low sysNAND + a clean emuMMC for online + another emuMMC for CFW soon, but I don't think m4xw is actively working on it right now, he seemed to be focused on emulators lately.
    The point is to have a low firmware on your sysNAND in order to use déjà vu to boot CFW on a first emuMMC without the need for any external device, while still being able to play legit games online from a second clean emuMMC.
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2020
    klear and John2022 like this.
  18. 20mark

    20mark GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Italy
    hello, i can't seem to make hekate boot image work, it always boot with the default one.
    here's my hekate_ipl.ini:
    (of course i have in the /bootloader dir the bootlogo.bmp, doublechecked that file name is correct)

    looks good to me..
    Code:
    [config]
    autoboot=1
    autoboot_list=0
    bootwait=3
    verification=1
    backlight=100
    autohosoff=0
    autonogc=1
    updater2p=1
    
    [Atmosphere]
    payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
    logopath=bootloader/bootlogo.bmp
    icon=bootloader/res/icon_atmosphere.bmp
    {}
    
    [Stock (SYSNAND)]
    emummc_force_disable=1
    fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
    stock=1
    icon=bootloader/res/icon_stock.bmp
    {}
    
    [SXOS]
    payload=bootloader/payloads/sxos.bin
    icon=bootloader/res/icon_hekate-atmosphere.bmp
    {}
    
    [LOCKPICK]
    payload=bootloader/payloads/Lockpick_RCM.bin
    icon=bootloader/res/icon_lockpick.bmp
    {}
    
    [INCOGNITO]
    payload=bootloader/payloads/Incognito_RCM.bin
    icon=bootloader/res/icon_lakka.bmp
    {}
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Payload], Hekate, CTCaer