Rayman Raving Rabbids (the first one)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LightyKD, Jan 3, 2009.

Jan 3, 2009
  1. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    OK, to say the least I am VERY much fustrated with Rayman Raving Rabbids. I'm on a NTSC-U system running on Wii System Menu "3.3-1". My copy of the game is also NTSC-U, 1:1 copy. I tried burning it at auto and at 2x with no IOS patching and no luck and then today i burned at 2x and patched to IOS 249 and still no luck. All I get is the banner and after that, the screen goes black and the Wii remote turns off [​IMG] Am I doing something wrong here?
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Check your cIOS, is it really a rev7 one? And check the quality of your burns, 2x is very slow. Do a pi/po scan on the disc and post the % result here.
     
  3. Nelson9937955

    Newcomer Nelson9937955 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Verbatim DVD-R 100 pack on sale at office max for 24.99, or best buy 50 pack for 12.99. I use this media burning at 8x and never have problems and this and Taiyo Yuden brand is what people reccommend for Wii games. Make sure you are using good media. That 2x stuff is for the 90's. Thats not needed anymore but good media IS
     
  4. hughjass

    Member hughjass GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To be honest I imagine you'll have more fun playing with the coasters then you will have if you get the game running.
     
  5. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    TV Party is good if you have 3 friends around 7 and 15 years old, or just watch them playing, no need to play it your self...!!! [​IMG]
     
  6. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Well for all of you hating RRR It was one of the first games I purchased whe I got my first Wii back on launch day. Ive extracted the ISO from the coaster(s) with the second and third copies. It works well, Ive done it woth other coasters when i had a bad burn (Smackdown 2009 and Mario Kart which work fine now.) I could be my cIOS. I'm still using the one that originally came with Gamma. Could someone link me to the latest cIOS installer? That might help.
     
  7. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    signature....!!! [​IMG]
     
  8. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    ...Thanks for your help but the cIOS you provided didnt help to make the game work. I guess the final verdict is that it's safe to say Rayman Raving Rabbids 1, NTSC-U on a NTSC-U system, 1:1 does not work on the Gamma loader. *sigh* oh well... I missed that cow tossing minigame [​IMG]
     
  9. pieman202

    Member pieman202 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Home
    Country:
    Australia
    that sounds wrong anyway wat happened to ur original copy?
     
  10. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    My original copy was traded in months ago (needed food). As for the copy I made the ISO from, that belongs to the neighborhood Hollywood Video store
     
  11. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    use better dvd's the game works fine [​IMG]
     

Share This Page