Hacking R4i Gold 3DS (RTS)

ecw

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello,

I am new to the DS world and am looking for some guidance. I went to a flea market nearby my house and bought 2 Nintendo DS'S at $20 per! I couldnt pass it up. Now, my father and I have modded our Wii's so the idea isn't as hard to understand here. My problem is I want to make sure I am getting the right flashcart for my DS.Now i know each DS is different so depending on what you have reflects the cart you have to buy...my question is if i have a regular DS how do i know which one will give me the best bang for my buck.This is the one im looking at currently

http://www.nds-card.com/ProShow.asp?ProID=143

Now another question I have that i don't recall seeing the in FAQ is updates, how does it work if it requires me to do an update? On my WII we just don't do it...and our PS3 we have a way around it. Or is this something i need not worry about?

Any help would be appreciated.

Sicklyboy

#JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If you bought a regular old DS or DS Lite literally any card will work on the console, with the exception of the few that are on the market that run 3DS games (for obvious reasons). The one you linked would work, though my card of choice as well as that of many other's is the Supercard DSTWO. Definitely pricier but it has the most comprehensive feature set of any card out there, the biggest draw being the onboard CPU has some native software written for it that allows you to emulate SNES and GBA games (though GBA games would be better run from something like an EzFlash 3in1).