R4i Gold 3DS released the V6.2.0-12 patch!

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by LurkerA, Aug 6, 2013.

  1. LurkerA
    OP

    LurkerA ㊣New3DS

    Member
    295
    68
    Apr 8, 2010
    United States
    Arique, tjexp, jerry186 and 1 other person like this.
  2. Lemon C
    This message by Lemon C has been removed from public view by Depravo, Aug 6, 2013.
    Aug 6, 2013
  3. Ellen Bryant
    This message by Ellen Bryant has been removed from public view by Depravo, Aug 6, 2013.
    Aug 6, 2013
  4. jerry186
    This message by jerry186 has been removed from public view by Costello, Aug 19, 2013.
    Aug 6, 2013
  5. Dione1109
    This message by Dione1109 has been removed from public view by Depravo, Aug 6, 2013.
    Aug 6, 2013
  6. GBrawl

    GBrawl Member

    Newcomer
    20
    0
    Aug 6, 2013
    Belgium
    Rillaar, Brabant, Belgium
    And like the previous patch, this one doesn't work on my R4i 3ds gold revision C (with the rts logo). Anyone the same problem?
     
  7. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Member
    8,076
    1,933
    Sep 8, 2009
    One's inner self
    i dont see why this needed a new thread, why not just post it in teh 6.2.0 update thread?
     
  8. Skyhigh_

    Skyhigh_ GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    203
    29
    Jun 25, 2012
    United States
    I am surprised r4igold.cn came out with patch this soon ( maybe they were already ready for it?), even faster than dstwo
     
  9. tranfeer

    tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    812
    53
    May 23, 2010
    Australia
    the website should be www.r4ids.cn
     
  10. suesskissing

    suesskissing Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Jun 20, 2009
    Gambia, The
    sadly I can't update my r4i gold 3ds...
    I can't load the card in my 3ds, so I tried to update it with an old DS Lite, but still it doesn't work :cry:
    I need help
     
  11. sephirothmk

    sephirothmk Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    2
    Jun 2, 2013
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    I didn't update to 6.1. Do I have to cut the line with this one?
     
  12. Arique

    Arique Member

    Newcomer
    33
    24
    Jul 17, 2013
    United States
    Connecticut
    I managed to get it working on my R4i SDHC 3DS cart. I don't know why you guys are having problems when I got it updated with no problems. :huh:
     
  13. suesskissing

    suesskissing Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Jun 20, 2009
    Gambia, The
    How did you update the card :wacko:
     
  14. sephirothmk

    sephirothmk Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    2
    Jun 2, 2013
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    Mine updated without issues, the logo changed from DORASU to Konami digital, but i still dont know if i should cut lines, since i skipped the whole 6.1 thing. Atm im still on 4.5 3ds firmware.
     
  15. jameshow

    jameshow Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 18, 2013
    my r4i gold said upgrade succesful but when i go to the settings it still says it supports 3ds 6.1.0-12.
    i haven't updated my ds yet though so i dont actually know if it works on 6.2 or not, does any one else's still say 6.1 after updating?
     
  16. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Member
    8,076
    1,933
    Sep 8, 2009
    One's inner self
    its because there hasnt been a wood update since
    lol
    how would the kernel know if that particular card supported it if the update wasnt live at the time it was compiled
     
  17. jameshow

    jameshow Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 18, 2013
    oh lol so i should be good to update my ds to 6.2 then yeah?
     
  18. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Member
    8,076
    1,933
    Sep 8, 2009
    One's inner self
    if your card has been update so should be 6.2.0 compatible then feel free to update your 3DS
     
  19. katsup

    katsup Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    99
    15
    Jan 22, 2009
    United States
    Update worked. Went from 6.1 ---> 6.2 (had to cut the signal line when I went to 6.1). Thanks for the notification.
     
  20. tranfeer

    tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    812
    53
    May 23, 2010
    Australia
    If you r4i gold 3ds(r4ids.cn) can support 3DS6.0, there is no need to cut the line at all.
     
  21. OliverReed

    OliverReed GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    106
    16
    Apr 4, 2012
    Hi I did the 6.2 update on my rev 9 in the help settings of the r4i software is it supposed to say 6.1?
     
  22. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Member
    8,076
    1,933
    Sep 8, 2009
    One's inner self
    lol why would it say 6.2?
    because the wood kernel was produced before the update was released so how would it know?
     
  23. OliverReed

    OliverReed GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    106
    16
    Apr 4, 2012
    Sorry didn't know if when you update it some numbers would be changed
    Sorry.....
     
  24. Topher587

    Topher587 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    1
    Jun 16, 2004
    United States
    Just a heads up... Crosspost from the other thread about the system update....

    I skipped updating my R4i gold 3DS when I heard that you needed to cut a circuit on the PCB, and stayed with the older version of the 3DS firmware, before the new Streetpass games were added. I jumped on the new card update since nothing was mentioned about having to cut the board.

    I updated successfully to the 6.2 firmware for the cart, then updated my 3DS, and the cart worked in my DS lite but NOT in my 3DS. I would get the message that an error had occurred and I had to power off.

    I opened the cart and cut the line between C1 and R9 as mentioned in the documentation for v6.0 of the cart firmware, even though I hadn't performed the update to the v6.0-6.1, and lo and behold, i was able to pass the error screen and successfully use my card again. Just in case anyone had followed this same path.​
     
    Mach III likes this.