R4DS to SCONEi EOS??

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Kiaku, Jul 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jul 4, 2010

R4DS to SCONEi EOS?? by Kiaku at 7:18 AM (732 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Kiaku
    OP

    Member Kiaku GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if the R4DS can use the SuperCardDSonei EOS firmware because I used r4enc.exe to rewrite the SCFW.SC firmware into an autobooting _DS_MENU.DAT file for the R4. Then i dragged the file into my micro sd and tried it out onto my r4. the menu first starts with a loading screen at the bottom, and then it opens up a text box that says "text" on it along with an "ok" button. I can touch the ok button or press the a button to get the text box out, but everything on the menu is nothing but black color, except for the messed up text I see at the bottom screen on the left hand top corner that i think i can read "cheat". When i press start, a new box comes out that has a list "item0 to item5, then Hotkey". Basically, I was wondering if someone could see if they could port the supercard dsonei eos firmware into the r4ds. sorry if this has already been tried.
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No they can't, the hardware in the carts is different.
     
  3. Kiaku
    OP

    Member Kiaku GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    aw ok. thanks anyways
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page