1. Dter ic

    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    i giot this 2 work

    1. get the pugin from filetrip
    2. get woodr4 (the ral one)
    3. place plugin in dstwo plug
    4. place woodr4 DSMENU.DAT and _rpg on root
    5. go to your ds and on the main menu boot up the r4 icon.
     
  2. goncalodoom

    goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    410
    Country:
    Portugal
    thanks i tought i had to use the _DS_MENU.NDS loool
     
  3. okmate

    okmate Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    is there a new version that will work on my dstwo card ?
     
  4. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,442
    Country:
    United States
    The plugin pretty much just makes the DS2 act like an original R4. 2GB limit included. So anything that works on an R4 will similarly work on the DS2 plugin (supposedly).
     
  5. The9thBit

    The9thBit Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    It's all well and good that it works, but....why would you want it? The DSTwo is fine on it's own, I don't see the need for loading woodr4 on it.
     
  6. laharl22

    laharl22 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,765
    Country:
    France
    Can it work on sdhc card?
     
  7. The9thBit

    The9thBit Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Should be able to, the "HC" only implies the capacity range.
     
  8. laharl22

    laharl22 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,765
    Country:
    France
    it doesnt work on my 32 go it say r4 doesnt support sdhc
     
  9. laharl22

    laharl22 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,765
    Country:
    France
    where i can find woodr4 for sdhc ?
     
  10. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi™ Genderfluid Gang!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,562
    Country:
    Antarctica
  11. laharl22

    laharl22 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,765
    Country:
    France
    OK thanks on my 2 go it is possible to boot ysmenu and wood?because this 2 are _dsmenu.dat
     
  12. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi™ Genderfluid Gang!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,562
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I don't think so. I am pretty sure you set up YSmenu/Wood R4, then rename the other one to an .nds file and be able to boot that. So if you want Wood R4+YSmenu you would keep the Wood R4 files as is, then have a ysmenu.nds to boot into ysmenu. But I am not sure if that actually works with this plugin. It's been literal years since I've touched this stuff.
     
  13. V0idst4r

    V0idst4r Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    A shame the source for this was never released. Though it's not required like someone else said, WoodR4 might've been under GPL3 but all this did was emulate R4 DLDI and load _DS_MENU.DAT, containing none of it's code. Anyway, if it was we may be able to get R4iDSN DLDI emulation and run Wood 1.64 with SDHC support.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - loader, plugin, DSTWO