1. loopguy

    loopguy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    234
    Country:
    Germany
    it doesn't work for me either. could someone make a sdhc version? [​IMG]
     
  2. macgeek417

    macgeek417 妁眼のシャナ
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
    Am I the only one who noticed that this is a .plg file? Those are the files that run on the DSTWO's CPU, so I am guessing that this pretty much emulates the R4's hardware.
     
  3. jakeyjake

    jakeyjake GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    United States
    Why would anyone want to put woodr4 on dstwo? what could you gain from doing this?
     
  4. .psyched

    .psyched GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    France
    Nothing? Apart from the Acekard skins?
     
  5. jakeyjake

    jakeyjake GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    United States
    So all it does is let you have a couple of skins from acekard on there? psh. All you need is hyrulian. and then you'll be perfectly all set. xD
     
  6. RETRO_GAMER

    RETRO_GAMER Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    well now you can use DScoverede on a DSTWO
     
  7. EJames2100

    EJames2100 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Also 3in1 Support I guess :?
     
  8. DiZ420

    DiZ420 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    this may be sweet, i too want DSCovered on my supercard, low sdhc support sounds like a bummer, but going to play with this nao!
     
  9. Xenon++

    Xenon++ Taiju Yamada
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Very sorry to bump but this is official WoodR4, right? DSCovered only works on my modified version.
    As ywg says, I need the source code.
     
  10. macgeek417

    macgeek417 妁眼のシャナ
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, it is an R4 simulator - you have to install Wood R4 seperatly.

    It just makes the card act just like an R4
     
  11. Xenon++

    Xenon++ Taiju Yamada
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Ah OK so any WoodR4 is allowed... or possibly YSMenu?
    #I cannot know where to put woodr4.nds, though

    But anyway I have to figure out how to load plg. I'm asking supercard team to show me DSTWO SDK but they don't reply
     
  12. goncalodoom

    goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    410
    Country:
    Portugal
    this doesnt even load...
     
  13. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi™ Genderfluid Gang!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,555
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Am I doing something wrong? I tried everything to make it work, I even tried Xenon++'s R4 Wood mod and that still gave me the same error.
    It said the R4 does not support SDHC.
     
  14. yoshi2889

    yoshi2889 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Who wants Wood R4 on DSTWO anyway? the EOS is indentical to Wood R4 and the EOS beats Wood R4 with one hand on it's code...!
     
  15. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi™ Genderfluid Gang!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,555
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well it's not identical, it's the same code for the base, but they are not the same.
    Still from what I read it can be used as a loader for DSCovered as well, R4 just looks a lot better than EOS when you boil down to it. A lot of people just want it on other cards as well.
    It's more of a matter of preference really.
     
  16. SifJar

    SifJar Not a pirate
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    Really by my understanding this isn't for Wood R4 specifically. It just makes the SuperCard emulate an R4 completely. Which means that any app that can load ROMs on an R4 (e.g. YSMenu or DSCovered/MoonShell2 via external loaders) can load ROMs on SuperCard through this. But it doesn't support SDHC, because the original R4 didn't. And I guess the SCDS2's extra features like in-game guides, real time saves etc. won't work in ROMs loaded through a loader run via this.
     
  17. Xenon++

    Xenon++ Taiju Yamada
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    I just want MoonShell and DSCovered... Anyway I can do nothing without .plg loading
    I hope .plg format is written in DSTWO SDK...
     
  18. goncalodoom

    goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    410
    Country:
    Portugal
    can someone do a tutorial how to make this work?cause when i try i get a black screen on top and a white screen at the bottom screen
     
  19. YayMii

    YayMii hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,916
    Country:
    Canada
    1. Why did you bump?
    2. Is there a way to make the loader think you're using a non-SDHC when you are using an SDHC?
     
  20. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi™ Genderfluid Gang!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,555
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well it's not too bad of bump, I was about to bump to ask about the very same thing. Could someone like explain what to do?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - loader, plugin, DSTWO