r4 upgrade revolution

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by jizzbomb, Aug 13, 2012.

Aug 13, 2012

r4 upgrade revolution by jizzbomb at 3:13 AM (785 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. jizzbomb
    OP

    Newcomer jizzbomb Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,

    I've searched many forums trying to find the updated firmware for my r4 upgrade.

    Here's what my flashcard looks like:

    http://i1270.photobucket.com/albums/...x/97c48666.jpg

    http://i1270.photobucket.com/albums/...x/10fc748d.jpg

    I've had the card for awhile and don't have the box for it. I was using the flashcard before with the old firmware but it wouldn't play any new games so I tried using wood r4 to no avail. On top of that, I accidentally deleted the old firmware I was using so now I have an R4 that doesn't work. PLEASE HELP!

    ps: is my R4 a clone or fake? and does it support higher than 2gb micro sd cards?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It's a clone. The original is "R4 Revolution For DS", yours threw the word "upgrade" in there so we know at a glance it's not original.

    http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/
    That lists two carts with that name, but one was last updated in 2009 and another in 2010 so it looks like you're screwed for official support for playing new games.

    You can try this.
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/267243-retrogamefan-updatesreleases/
     
  3. zionfarm

    Newcomer zionfarm Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I'm kinda in the same situation, but mines works.
    What I need help with is I would like to play the new zelda's and some other japanese games.

    When my card boots up it says v1.34 at the lower bottom of the screen.
    So is this the latest kernel? So is there a new update to this version?

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/277771-how-to-get-new-games-to-run/
     

Share This Page