Hacking R4 SDHC v1.34 firmware help!

AsmodeusNOIR

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2010
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Recently trying to update my firmware from 1.21 to the recent 1.34 but sadly every time I place it on the SDHC card it says LOADING then crashes to a black screen.
Been trying to read up on solution but so far nobody has had the exact same problem with the exact same card I have.
Help me please?

Here are the pictures of my card, to see if anyone knows:
R41.png

r42.png


Thanks in advance.
 

Bunie

#1 Princess
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
568
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Pleasureville, KY
XP
278
Country
United States
AsmodeusNOIR said:
Recently trying to update my firmware from 1.21 to the recent 1.34 but sadly every time I place it on the SDHC card it says LOADING then crashes to a black screen.
Been trying to read up on solution but so far nobody has had the exact same problem with the exact same card I have.
Help me please?

Thanks in advance.
Format MicroSD. D;

or completely erase old firmware before adding new? Idk. too lazy to help D;
 

AsmodeusNOIR

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2010
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
That's odd, because it was http://www.r4sdhc.com/ on the box, but the firmware there doesn't work on it.
Does anybody else have the cart I have?

EDIT: I might have found out the problem; it could be an R4 Ultra.
Checking the firmware (perhaps it was badly packaged or clone of a clone).

FURTHER EDIT: Nope. The 1.56 R4Ultra firmware has the same problem as the 1.34 firmware for the R4SDHC.
Gets passed the LOADING screen and then just has two black screens.
Only the 1.21 firmware is working and it's been so long since I updated to that I can't remember how I got that one and which Card it was for.
Further assistance would be very appreciated.
 

AsmodeusNOIR

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2010
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Hmm, that's odd.
For some reason the only firmware working on mines is the one I originally downloaded and started with.
It works with most games too. Just not the really recent ones.
I'd just like to upgrade. :C
 

CalamityDjenn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2010
Messages
162
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Quimperlé
XP
130
Country
France
Did you made a backup of you card before erasing everything?

You could try that kernel : http://www.r4i-gold.com/en/download/Kernel...010/0514/8.html

If it does not work, then try using your original R4.dat file (place it at root of your card ( / ).
If it still does not work, try keeping your original files and just copy the new :
GAMEINFO.DAT
map.bin
savlib.dat
R4iLoader.dat (optionnal)
 

AsmodeusNOIR

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2010
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
CalamityDjenn said:
Did you made a backup of you card before erasing everything?

You could try that kernel : http://www.r4i-gold.com/en/download/Kernel...010/0514/8.html

If it does not work, then try using your original R4.dat file (place it at root of your card ( / ).
If it still does not work, try keeping your original files and just copy the new :
GAMEINFO.DAT
map.bin
savlib.dat
R4iLoader.dat (optionnal)

Yeah, I made a backup, it's what I'm using just now.
I'll try using these files and get back to you about it.
Thanks.
smile.gif
 

AsmodeusNOIR

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2010
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
CalamityDjenn said:
If it still does not work, give up on that for the moment and just use a dual boot method using YSMenu/DDSTT to play new games
wink.gif

Yeah, I do have YSMenu on it, I was just hoping mines would have been able to use the Pokémon Black fix.
Guess I'll just have to wait til after christmas.
DSTwo, ahoy!
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    ZhiShuiTingLan @ ZhiShuiTingLan: QAQ