R4 SDHC - "[Rom loading failed] r4didl.dat error"

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by itzzjason, Apr 9, 2010.

  1. itzzjason
    OP

    Newcomer itzzjason Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    my friend gave me an r4 sdhc which looks like this:
    http://www.r4sdhc.com/r4sdhc.asp

    i went to the sticky all r4 firmwares. i updated it to 1.34 and loaded ysmenu on it
    i keep getting an r4didl.dat error
     
  2. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    I don't think YS Menu works on this cart.
     
  3. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    Does it have yasumenu precompiled?
     
  4. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    i know this is a known problem with this cart

    please remove your link with a download of precomplied YSMenu

    it wont play newer games and even when you update the files it just gives blank screen

    we have seen this all before

    you will just have to let the cart firmware team update it (always slow)
    (probably why your friend gave it to you)
     
  5. goncalodoom

    Member goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    first of all you must delete the shitty r4pandora and all of the files in system folder,but dont delete the ebook folder and the themes,then download this *snip and put it on the root of your microsd,and i use r4 sdhc and never had any problems with ysmenu
     
  6. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    erase that NOW because it has yasumenu precompiled
     
  7. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    Dude

    Link's STOP!

    stop placing links for YSMenu, it does not work on R4SDHC, it does on R4-SDHC (these are different carts)

    this is twice now in the same thread with these links

    what dont you get?
     
  8. goncalodoom

    Member goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    i have R4SDHC AND IT WORKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!SO SHUT UP MAN,IT DOESNT WORK FOR NOOBS,CAUSE THEY DONT DELETE THE SHITTY 1.34 FIRMEWARE ,DOWNGRADE TO 1.32 AND IT WORKS FINE!!!!U SHOULD SHUT UP,Pong20302000 you got to learn once and for all that it works on r4sdhc,i own one and it works like a charm
     
  9. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hey hey...easy [​IMG]

    No need for shouting and insulting..
    Try to express your opinion in a calm manner.

    Anyways, YSmenu shouldn't be posted pre-compiled, that is the wish of YASU, and we're respect it. So please, point the user to a place where they can learn how to compile their YSmenu.
     
  10. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan


    you never said before about telling him to downgrade [​IMG] u just said put in straight on card root

    i wish there was a way that i could stop certain people from receiving my updates
     
  11. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Lol I'm amazed at this post. Pong20302000 also has one of the R4SDHC clones (because there are multiple) and he is one of the main persons UPDATING the infolib/extinfo/savlib.dat...Why would you want to mouth off the person that is helping with allowing YSMenu to play the newer games xD (I don't think I will ever understand R4 clones...why would you need to downgrade the firmware?)
     
  12. magicksun

    Member magicksun GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    464
    Location:
    Argentina
    Country:
    Argentina
    I have this card , and i have 2 mnicro sd , 1 with the new filmware , and the other with a old filmware , and the old can use ysmenu , and the new have the same error im using the old sd , w/ ysmenu , the pandoraaaaa is the hell!
     
  13. elhxnhiikow

    Newcomer elhxnhiikow Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    which kernel you have worked for you please help me
     
  14. xXZeroXx

    Newcomer xXZeroXx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    THX VERY MUCH I TRY THIS AND IT WORKS THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page